In the workshop - been working my butt of with a new design

in #leatherwork7 years ago (edited)

facebook_foldwallet.jpg

Today I launched my first giveaway on Fb and Instagram. I had this idea for a fold wallet, I wanted something small that I could take with me with just a couple of cards and some cash (to fit in my smaller fancy purses or even stick in my back pocket). And I wanted to combine the traditional tinthread embroidery because it ages so beautifully with the leather. I call these foldwallets Täysikuu (full moon) and the embroidery is of a reindeer antler - I guess its my artistic interpretation of how the antlers looks in moonlight.

I also updated my logo not too long ago. I quite like the look of it :D
If you want to have a look at my instagram and fb my username is @ELFtreasures

What do you think of the design?

#leatherguild

Sort:  

Hi, I'm @creationofcare and I just posted a directory of leathercrafters featuring YOU here:

https://steemit.com/leatherguild/@creationofcare/leather-guild-of-steemit

Come on over to see the list of fellow leather guild artists, and let's support one another. #leatherguild

My pleasure!

I love your design here, very nice indeed. Well done!

Oh wow, that's beautiful!

There's another leather worker, @armadilloman, that I follow on here too. He does "how it's made" tutorials that do really well for him, and I actually won one of his wallets that he gave away. That type of post might do well for you :)

Thanks!
Yeah i started writing about how i make the good year welted shoes but it didnt get much attention. But yeah, i have had leather tutorials in mind. I got quite swamped with orders and my chronic fatigue didnt help so i havent been able to write much lately. But Im hoping it eill change soon :)
Thanks for the tip tho :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69