Back to Pyrography on Leather - A Leather Guild PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #leatherguild7 years ago (edited)

First #LeatherGuild Post!!


After finishing the hooked rug pillow top, I needed to make some things to get our shops filled back up. Bookmarks for the Journal shop, and Barrettes for the Jewelry shop.

I am feeling a bit Nautical this week...So we have Scallops and Sailboats...

Scallop Shell Leather Barrette with Wooden Stick Pyrography 1a.jpg

Sailboat Leather Barrette with Wooden Stick Pyrography 1g.jpg

Race Point Light...which is found on the back beach of Provincetown MA

Race Point Lighthouse Bookmark 1a.jpg

Sankaty Light...which is found on Nantucket Island, Ma

Sankaty Head Lighthouse Bookmark 1g.jpg

What is a nautical week without the Captain's Wheel?

Captain's Wheel Nautical Bookmark 1e.jpg

And a little Sea Shell Ocean scene...

Scallop Shel Ocean Bookmark 1j.jpg

These designs were created with Pyrography on Oak Leaf Leather

IMG_2256.jpg

IMG_2260.jpg

IMG_2293.jpg

And the colour was added with Prismacolor pencil.

The beautiful stones come all the way from Alaska!! Thank you @Shasta <3



Thank you for reading :) Please keep an eye out for other Steemit #leatherguild posts to see some of the beautiful leatherwork being handcrafted by fellow Steemians...Thank you @creationofcare for bringing us all together :)

Sort:  

    Love the nautical mood ​⚓
6th photo from the top I really like the two
little shells and beach scene and cute little starfish!

The shells remind me of some fossils found years ago.
Glad the rocks made it! I'm honored to see them next
to your awesome work! They sure look happy :-)
Will look for some more, I know a few more rawk
folks would like some too ;-)

I've been looking out for other leather workers, the
two best I know are @elew! & @creationofcare!

These are beautiful pieces. I particularly like the first one with the shell - it almost looks to be embossed.

Thanks Pennsif :) Yeah, it did take on a dimensional look...It was fairly unintentional but I drew it from a photo of an actual scallop shell, so the lines and shading just made it almost look embossed.

Beautiful work as usual, nice rawks ;-)

Thanks Weetree :) Aren't they? I LOVE rocks...

really beautiful... love pyrography ... I do burn as well

Beautiful!! As a kayaker these really speak to me...and your work is awesome. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks @shasta for showing @elew's profile, amazing work!
I love the ones featuring a lighthouse!

You are such a fine artist! Every piece is perfect. Love those Alaskan rocks, too. Thanks so much for using the tag, I think we've got something awesome growing here!!!

The pyrography. A very interesting direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47