Handmade roll leather pouches I made for small tools, bushcraft, camping, tobacco, coffee etc.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #leather7 years ago (edited)

Just wanted to post a couple of pics of some handmade items that I am considering making more of. Share your thoughts and let me know what you think! These are just two I have listed on my site for sale atm. Thanks for looking!

12476151_1755920747972208_242008474_n.jpg

I do not smoke or drink. These are just props that I borrowed for the photos.

10609366_1755923527971930_1277931722_n.jpg

These items are all hand cut leather, Hand stitched with hand cut and hammered copper rivets.

12032357_1755923057971977_1721497199_n.jpg

12804601_1755923457971937_2146722258_n.jpg

12804440_1755923131305303_11288709_n.jpg

12822011_1755922681305348_780811271_n.jpg

4th tobacco.jpg

https://www.etsy.com/shop/ValleyCustomKydex?ref=seller-platform-mcnav

U5ds9ZQHm7eNGwPQffqcCiMuUYxqJ4K.gif

I truly hope you liked them. Please leave a comment below. I would greatly appreciate an upvote and resteem if you would. Thanks!

DQmaBB5VtjYbNCZGbXui3mSgWYc7fx4svQ3z2PSkV6fvPst.gif

Sort:  

I always enjoy viewing your leather craft! I am planning a magazine type of post sharing leatherworkers of Steemit, please let me know if you want to be included, and if you know more members I can feature!

Wow that sounds really cool. I would be honored. I don't know any other leather crafters on here but I'm sure if you put out a call to all leather crafters with your idea then they would come out of the woodwork! :)

Awesome, I will do that! Leatherworkers rock!

I am pretty sure I have that exact bag in upper left of first photo!

Very nice pieces...are you on any chat rooms? I may see if we could trade for anything....otherwise will be a couple months before I need to try buying(spending cash on) cool stuff.

Thanks!

https://steemithomesteaders.slack.com/messages/C6AE0QGLC/

Front Porch
No mic on this computer atm. Just typing.

Truly love these! I would love them to carry my pencils and pens!

Thanks! They are for sale and I think I may even make more. My link to my site above. Sorry not to much listed atm since I had a lot of real life issues to deal with but i'll have more items shortly! Thanks for upvoting and looking!

don't think I've seen video's on leather crafting before that would be neat to see, great pictures even if some items are just props :D thanks for sharing

Love the copper rivets, I'm a bit of a Magpie (love shiny things).

Thanks. Yeah I love that kind of stuff. Most everything I have is homemade. Not all shiny but simple and homemade.

These kind of skills will give you a heads up over your fellow man if an 'event' was to occur.

That's why I chose to do them. I have a hand crank stitcher I just paid $2500.00 for. Also started blacksmithing. Have a coal forge and tools. 2 anvils and even hand cranked blowers and grinders. If power goes out I am still able to make stuff to barter.

I forget some days, who all does what on here LOL, there are so many people commenting and whatnot.......I am glad you reminded me here.

Yeah I can imagine its hard to do. I have a hard time myself and i'm nowhere near where you are. Kinda scarey. lol Thanks for the upvotes more than you know. Best wishes to you. :)

And to you, I still do remember meeting you here when you joined.

Good times helping minnows LOL

You are the best. Was so glad to have you to talk to when I started. Was so lost. Thanks for all your help and support. I will never forget that! :)

Please remember that when new people need you.

My committment remains strong to the Minnow Mindset I keep.

Check the post that just went up moments ago to this as the latest in that mindset!

Nite brother, be well.

Congratulations @saved4newlife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86