Testing Out SP Leasing

in #leasing5 years ago

Since last week, I have been experimenting with leasing out my own Steem Power to other Steemians. Now, I want to try out Dlease.io from the other side, requesting SP for rent.

Some of the leases I made last week have expired. The majority, however, are still trucking along. Once I got my SP back from the expired leases, I leased it out again for longer terms. I like getting daily payments from my leases.

Curiosity compels me to experiment with leasing from the other side of the equation. So, I am in the market for almost 1500 SP at 18.9% APR for four weeks. I broke it up into three chunks of 500 SP to improve my odds of getting the leases.

The reason for wanting to try this experiment is that it occurs to me that between my leased out SP and the SP that I am asking to lease, I would control about 2700 SP combined. My leased SP pays almost 0.5 SP per day. With leased SP, I think I could generate more than that in rewards.

When you lease out your SP, you lose earning potential and get guaranteed income. Naturally, I am curious what would happen if I would have both the fixed income and the variable income together? Is this workable leveraging? Can I eat my cake and someone else’s too?

I don’t know for certain whether any of this will work out. Thus it is only a four week commitment. If you have some SP you don’t mind renting out, I would appreciate the help. I know one disadvantage of being so low on SP is that I can’t help others with my upvotes, which are practically worthless. It’s a strange dynamic in which votes and comments coming in are the source of my rewards, while my own comments and votes do nothing for anyone. I feel like a moocher.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I just got the notification of your filling my lease, and I am so grateful to you, @shainemata. I always go for 24 weeks since I am in this for the long term.

I used to lease 100 sp and dropped to 50 because:

  • people sometimes cancel leases for whatever reason, and 50 hurts less than 100 when I lose it.
  • more people have smaller amounts they wish to delegate, so this increases my chances for getting the leases filled.

My @bxlphabet blog did a dpoll about minnowbooster/dlease and did find a few people who do both leasing and delegating at the same time. Maybe one day I will have enough sp to be able to investigate that angle, but not now. I hope it works out for you and I will look out for a post about it.

Thank you once again for the delegation. Your support means the world to me :)

That’s my first 100% vote since getting two of my three lease-in contracts filled. It’s a breath of fresh air to have votes count for something again. It will be even better once I have the third lease filled.

I am starting to realize that I may be ill-suited to take full advantage of leasing in SP. With low SP, it took forever for my votes to get back up to 100%. I may not be able to keep up unless I go around voting everybody at 100%.

I also would need to step up my posting game to get the most out of this temporary boost.

No worries about canceling. I’m long-term as well. Best of luck.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aqui mi visita,que pase buen dia y gracias por su voto,saludos

I start using Dlease only 4 weeks ago and I'm so glad to be able rent out SP to empower SEVEN77 Twitter Movement to bring STEEM Awareness

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 6.35% upvote from us for your 1475 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @shainemata! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64