Reaching out to the big guy, Sen's steemit journey

in #learning7 years ago

So recently I found out a way to see a downvote's stats.

This is pretty awesome because I'm all about self growth, and learning as I go.

I was surprised to see that when my overall reputation dropped it wasn't due to community anger towards me or some offensive remark I made that the community did not like.

It was due to a single powerful vote.

One vote took my already small amount of reputation from 27 (beginners reputation) all the way down to 22.

One vote from a single person with a reputation over 50. Initially I figured I guess its normal to run into that situation, maybe they thought I was spamming people or something.

But looking at all my blog posts you would see that I'm just talking to the community about life, about choices I've made and a bit about why I make those choices.

I don't think I can ever change that I made whatever mistake cause such a huge impact, but I'm willing to do the work to reverse the issue.

The issue is, that with the down vote there is no information, no critique, no mechanism that allows me a chance to correct the issue, or learn from it.

I see this as a flaw...

As a past team leader my experience was that growth was unattainable if there is no path to resolution.

So in receiving a 100% downvote with no in critique or supporting data.

I feel a bit lost.

I'm sure there is a reason for it, but I would happily adjust the way I write in order to not offend anyone. I would go as far as editing a post, If I could figure out how to do so. (current I haven't figured it out unfortunately)

Because I, like all of you care about the community.

I avoided writing about it before because I felt that in writing about it I would receive more negative votes, but that would defeat the purpose of me writing about life, and the journey we take.

I don't feel that the correct path is to censor myself however. especially seeing many of the post that I've seen so far. So moving forward I can either be downvoted into oblivion, or continue to make new connections with all of you.

BTW: @vominhquoc posted the awesome link with instruction on how to see your downvotes.

And this allowed me to reach out and ask what issue might I have caused.

I'm excited to hear from the fellow steemian and move forward...

Until next time

Sen out...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12