You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of the Struggle | Following Your Passion is Supposed to be a Challenge <3

in #learning6 years ago (edited)

You continue to flatter me my friend.
Lots of pain will either break us or make us excel - at least that's my current dogma until I find something better.
Still got that earworm by the way ;)

Sort:  

i use to dance with that pain to hell or high water. i was raised on it. but i have decided to try it in reverse. like Wonka says "we are the music makers and we are the dreamer of the dream" So now these days, i put my focus on ease, comedy, and confidence. So far I am realizing that it creates a better mental environment. It's also like what Floyd Mayweather will say while training, "hard work is what... hard work is what.... EASY WORK!" . I know this might sound a bit kook-city, but I mean very well!

One of the best ways to allow the pain of growing is reading and realizing how we are in a similar position. Something that we don't easily get a sense of in the plastic world of short-lived and propped up megastars and a shiny public persona.

Love the magic phrase you cited, it quite literally seems to be a spell to grow inner strength. Reminds me of the phrase that Alan Watts keeps citing:

"“I slept and dreamt that life was joy. I awoke and saw that life was service. I acted and behold, service was joy.”"

So, I gotta go, build some basslines and pushing through the tough times once more ahaha. It's time for reaching the next level :) Thanks Brian!

thank you right back! Watts says things the best indeed! kill them bass lines!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46