You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Quest For Knowledge Begins With C

in #learning6 years ago

Good luck with your studies! I learned C from that exact book but I already had a software engineering degree. I like the structure of C. People say Python might be easier but they use indentation to set off blocks of code, which could be more error prone for some people. But I do think Python is more suited to blockchain and AI since there are lots of libraries available to use so you don't have to reinvent any functionality which already exists. Just some thoughts and I hope you enjoy learning your new coding skills! :)

Sort:  

I am loving the feedback. I went through most of chapter 1 on C and I didn't feel completely lost but I'm going to switch over to the beginner Python books I have before committing to one or the other. I chose C to start with because, like most things, you need to have a good foundation and structure before branching off to more complicated things. building blocks! ps - I love Legos. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69