Learning about cryptocurrencies the hard way.

in #learning7 years ago

My name is Jack. I'm 56 and I live in central Texas. My cryptocurrency education started in September of 2016 while my wife was away at in-house psychical therapy due a recent stroke. She spent two months in Galveston learning to walk and talk again.
With too much time on my hands I discovered bitcoin thanks to watching a lot of YouTube. This video I saw showed Adam Guberiez making a ton of money gambling on Bitsler cryptocurrency gaming site as well as Bitstarz gaming site.
After opening a Coinbase account that took a few days to complete I bought my first bit of bitcoin. Bitcoin was $600.00 at the time so I bought $78.00 worth and started on the Bitsler site.
In four hours I had gone from 0.2 btc to 3.0 btc using Adams method. I withdrew 2.0 btc and continued betting the same way. The remaining btc did not last long before it was lost.
The next day I tried Bitstarz site without any luck so I returned to Bitsler and had moderate success. Prior to September I wasn't a gambler, but since I started gambling I did notice that the more value bitcoin had increased the less success I had on these two sites.
I have lost about twice as much as I have won since I started. Recently I returned to Bitsler to try my luck, I call this challenge petting the Cobra's head because you can do it every so often but you will get bit eventually so I do not recommend ether of these gaming site because everybody looses there.
Next lesson was Poloniex exchange and trading cryptocurrencies. This was fun and exciting for a few months until I over used margin trading where the fees are high and I lost too much money. It is best just to trade there to use this site to switch from one crypto to another. I now use Bittrex because it is less congested and I think the fees are better.
Every since I read about Veritaseum tokens being used in robots I wanted some and the only place to get them currently is at EtherDelta. This is an Ethereum based trading site that is not very user friendly in my opinion.
After turning all my other cryptos into Ethereum I had just over seven Ether and went to EtherDelta. My first trade was a disaster. I did not have MeteMask installed nor did I fully understand how the site functioned so I imputed bad trade information and bought eight Veritaseum tokens for just over seven Ethers. I over paid about a thousand present. Once the smart contract is accepted I could not undo the trade.
It would be better to wait for Veritaseum to be sold on more exchanges before investing.
I thought I would be smart and get in early so the tokens would be cheaper and the opposite happened by mistake.
Now I only hold Bitcoin, Ethereum and Veritaseum all of which is stored on my Trezor hard wallet which is very easy to use and secure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50