Advices for learning a new language

in #learning7 years ago (edited)

Last year I graduated from high school and I wasn't sure what to study at the university, so my goal was study English as a second language, I've been studied English since September of the last year, it has been an amazing experience, I've know a lot of people and it expands my knowledge.

For some people learn a new language is difficult, but everyone has the ability of doing everything that they want, only if we work hard and never forget the point that we want to reach. Fortunately, learning this language has been, let's say easy for me, but like everything it has rough moments, sometimes I feel like I'm stuck and I don't progress, maybe this social media can help me with that, if you are starting in learning a new language don't be afraid of practice with others or like me writing content in the language that I'm learning.

If you're in the same journal, my advices are:

*Find your type of learning, there are four styles of learning, each person has a style that hey prefer, we have,
-Auditory learners: maybe you learn quicker by listening, through a lecture, music, debate, even a conversation
- Visual learners: like to take information by seeing, like a movie, videos, charts, pictures, drawings
-Kinesthetic learners: understand things better by experiences and practice, maybe you gain more information doing activities.
-Reading and Writing learners: if you like to read and write, this is best way for you, r ad your favorite book in the language that you're learning.

  • Everytime you see a word that you don't know, look for it, download an application I recommend you WordReference, DON'T use Google Translate for translate sentences this translator is for words, you can use a dictionary or ask someone that knows the language. Write the word down, you won't forget it

  • Read your favorite book in the language that you're learning

  • Look for someone you could practice

  • Don't be afraid of doing mistakes

  • look for the lycris of your favorite songs

  • Write a story and published it in your favorite social media

There is a lot of ways you can learn and practice!! I'll left this photo that I found on Pinterest
image.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31