You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step Away From Your Computer For Distance Learning

in #learning3 years ago

I like this a lot! Coming from someone who's spent four and a half years In a typical University. I've always seemed to learn In a much more efficient manner on my own. Whether reading textbooks, or watching online courses. Now In my case I didn't want the certificates/degrees that come with It. But there Is so much valuable Information on the Internet at next to no cost when your goal Is just to learn. Whether It be a new skill, or how to Use my Economics degree to start a cryptocurrency business from home. Looking back I feel Online college would have been a much better option for me. I would have got more utility out of less time. That's huge! But this really depends on your learning style. It's essential to find the methods that work best for you. Which I will also point out support's what you're saying due to Online programs offering so many different options. I could get a certificate In Blockchain for example. For a handful of classes. Things like this can be huge Resume builder's for people looking to work for others. Especially If they're lacking a college Education, or just working with an Associates Degree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59