A Tad Of Learning - Marketing

in #learning6 years ago

Once again, a pretty bland day. A full day of Udemy courses again however I have switched to a different course as the previous one that I was doing was extremely time consuming and not straight to the point. At this point I have completed around 20 hours of my 100 hour goal of self-taught education on social media marketing to apply to my resume. This is an attempt to complete before July 28th, 2018 as that’s when I start to officially study at a University. Due to how much I procrastinate I didn’t get to complete too much however I still have some regular valuable marketing facts / tips!

  1. When you engage a job for a client, the overall structure of how the complete marketing experience / your work for them should reflect something like this. Listen – Think / Plan – Apply - Review
  2. To anyone targeting a Chinese market, QZone is actually the 2nd biggest social media in the world as of January 2017 with 632 million active users. You might think then Twitter definitely takes 3rd place yet Instagram is there to top it with 600million active users. Still Twitter does not make an appearance until 5th place being topped by Linkedin with 450 million users finally twitter with a mere 320 million active users. How times change!
  3. Last thing I learnt was to if you’re running like freelancing marketing services, it’s best to get a set workbook that provides questions for your clients to answer to get to know more about their business, upon accepting a job from them. I can’t provide mine presently due to copyright reasons, maybe I’ll make one in the future and I’m sure there’d be plenty online.
    A bit random and short today, there’ll definitely be more posts like this in the future. But as always guys don’t always take my word on stuff as I’ve achieved nothing. Do your own research I’m still learning everyday!
    bland.png
Sort:  

Congratulations @aiden-french! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great blog a wealth of info that has value and Steemit loves value added to tye site as much as it can happen and this is a very great blog family I love thr format and the great layout I hate blan foods myself my food must be seasoned well as to my taste so I can understand what you are talking about like eating hospital food all day long all you get is a pack of salt and a pack of pepper so only death is worst as a figure of speech I love this blog it is Steemit value thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51