DLive English Class : June 4/5 -- Global times listed inside!

in #learnenglish5 years ago (edited)

Announcing the first DLive English Class! This is your chance to practice speaking English! Type questions into the chatroom about grammar, slang, steemit, and more, in chat! Talk to me LIVE in the video Livestream to practice speaking English!

I will pay you 1SBD !!! For the first 10 people who are brave and come talk with me on video! (We may not reach 10 people this first session)

( See below for more information)


This is what time the class will be!

Here is a list of times. This class is happening at 11am Mountain Standard Time in the USA. This list is alphabetical by place name, to help you figure out when this time is, in your area:

Abuja, Nigeria____Mon, Jun 4, 2018 at 6:00 pm WAT

Australian Central Time, ACT____Tue, Jun 5, 2018 at 2:30 am ACST

Israel Daylight Time, IDT ___Mon, Jun 4, 2018 at 8:00 pm IDT

Korea Standard Time, KST____Tue, Jun 5, 2018 at 2:00 am KST

London, United Kingdom___Mon, Jun 4, 2018 at 6:00 pm BST

Mexico City, Mexico ____Mon, Jun 4, 2018 at 12:00 noon CDT

New Delhi, India _____Mon, Jun 4, 2018 at 10:30 pm IST

New York, USA______Mon, Jun 4, 2018 at 1:00 pm EDT

San Francisco, USA____Mon, Jun 4, 2018 at 10:00 am PDT

São Paulo, Brazil _____Mon, Jun 4, 2018 at 2:00 pm BRT




For Steemians, By a Steemian!

I coach people from all over the world, using video chat. Many of these people work for American based companies and want help improving their skills, so that they can improve their careers. I also coach people on other communication skills such as conflict management, personal development, setting goals, creating strong project teams, developing large projects, and more. I think it would be very fun to help Steemians , too!




Please join the server so that if you have any trouble finding the DLive class, you can send us a message and we will try to help you! Keep reading below to learn what this class is about!


Join my Discord Server!

IMG_20180524_171240763.jpg(https://discord.gg/pNmejaG)






I want to help International Steemians

  • improve grammar on posts
  • build relationships across the platform so that you can grow your account
  • get better at chatting with people in chat rooms
  • understand American etiquette in chat, conversation, and posts
  • improve your professional life, too!


This is perfect for those who already speak some English. I can help you with

  • using Discord
  • making great Steemit comments
  • making friends with English speakers
  • cultural information
  • slang
  • idioms
  • casual conversation
  • grammar
  • small talk
  • pronunciation


How does it work?

If you use Gina, add me to your follow list. Then you will get notifications when I am planning to go Live

I will use DLive to have real conversations with willing volunteers! I will correct your grammar, give you tips on pronunciation, and answer questions in chat about things like cultural norms, idioms, slang, and so on. I will also choose a theme to teach you about that week, and I will try to use real examples from Steemit and Discord whenever I can, to help you reach your goals here on Steemit!



Join my Discord

Please be patient because I am still setting the Discord up! It is not very active yet!

Joining it will be another way to find out what I am up to. I will also host voice chat , too! You can also ask questions there, and set up your own personal video chat appointments with me.



Special thank you to my friend @ayushthedreamer for helping me develop this idea!

I will learn how to make this a great experience as we practice together! I will be learning, too! Please feel welcome to give me ideas and feedback in the comments below, or in the Discord!



Native English speakers can come join the fun, too!

What a chance to create stronger international friendships right here on Steemit! I strongly encourage my native English speaking friends to come hang out during the live sessions too! There, you can help explain idioms and cultural norms, especially if you are from the UK or AUS or NZ! The more friends we make, the stronger this platform is... so I say lets help each other , no matter where we are!

Thank you!!

xo,

g-gif-update (8).gif




Please join the server so that if you have any trouble finding the DLive class, you can send us a message and we will try to help you! Keep reading below to learn what this class is about!


Join my Discord Server!

Sort:  

It is a very nice thing you do here to help out the global Steemit community. Well done.

Thanks! I am hoping it does really help!

I think this is a great initiative! I wish you much luck with the project!

Haii steemit friends thank you for the news and information may be always successful friends in steemit development. For me there is science where every where as long as we are convinced that it is a science of gratitude steemit friend for this very useful information and news

Bom dia!

I am feeling excited for you that this is finally going to happen.
And I'm sure it will be a success, one way or another. The fact that you started this is already pretty awesome.

Have fun!

P.S. I just love the word 'slang', as it's Dutch for snake :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.07
JST 0.026
BTC 28451.10
ETH 1825.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.98