My Entry - Learn & Earn Week #17

in #learnandearn5 years ago

g0ay2aczyt.png
Image used by permission of @matkodurko

I just learned of this weekly contest late last night and put it on my "to do" list. It's just such a neat idea! I like @matkodurko's idea to learn something new every day.

Since I haven't kept a journal over the past week to document, I'll have to use the old noggin to remember what I've learned this week.

#1 I learned how to record a video from my webcam on my computer while doing the Seven77 Push Up Challenge.

#2 I learned how to edit said video in an app called PHOTO already on my computer, that I didn't know was on there.

#3 I learned how to make home made laundry soap from googling it, and I have made my first batch!

vad3ywtcyf.jpg

#4 I learned that Partiko gives points for watching ads on their app - you can earn 500 points a day for watching 10 ads.

#5 I learned that watching 10 ads on Partiko means watching the same one 8 times!

I hope I have interpreted the spirit of the contest correctly, and everyone is suitably impressed by all my new knowledge this week!

Great contest @matkodurko!

blueeyes8960.gif

Coinsplus.jpg

LINK to discord

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Watching ads is a dangerous way to spend your time haha! But glad you have discovered more of the app, it's pretty good isn't it!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love @Partiko! I think I wouldn't get nearly as much done if I didn't have it available on my phone.

Yea very handy to basically use steem like you would any social media app. I'm sure over time it will be even better than it is now but I love it personally! Must resist watching the adverts though haha

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm always impressed with your knowledge and the amount of things you do in the course of one day! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha Ha - keeps me young. You should see the amount of things I DON'T get done - way longer list!

This is a pretty cool idea, i need to get in on this, because I am always learning something new on steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah we keep talking about making a list because now there are so many things to do every day! Passive income, my @SS!

Nice learning, but the can claim more than 10 ads a day. For me it appears every 2 hours after claiming it. Cheers on your great learning.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the update, when I first did it, it was 1000 points a day and it would say come back in 24 hours. Now it's changed. I just wish there weren't so many repeats.

My dear the repeat ads makes it very boring. Yesterday night all 10 ads were the same.😄😄😄

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha that #4 and #5 were funny :D And great job with making ur own powder....it's pretty big batch for the first try haha :D I would for sure start with smaller ammount in case I fuck up :D

Thanks for entering and welcome! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95