What can I learn right now in 2 minutes that will be useful for the rest of my life?

in #learn7 years ago

The power of visualization.\

main-.gif

Let’s take an example. Do the following finger sequence once with your eyes open.

Touch your thumb to forefinger
Touch your thumb to ring finger
Touch your thumb to middle finger
Touch your thumb to pinkey finger.
Now close your eyes and imagine your fingers doing this, without physically moving your fingers. Repeat it 20 times in your mind.

Open your eyes. Now try the sequence with actually moving your fingers.

You’ll find that you can do the finger sequence pretty well, even though you only physically did it once. You’ve learned the sequence without actually physically practicing it, but with the power of your mind.

Why is this?

Sort:  

Nice post.
I upvoted your post.
Pls upvote my post.

tanks poojareddy . let keep upvoting each orda

I upvoted.
Read my blog Upvote and comments .how is it?
:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95