LIFE LESSONS - FAMOUS PEOPLE ARE PEOPLE TOO - JASON GRAY

in #learn7 years ago

Ever since Pinkie Pepper was little, she has enjoyed the music of Jason Gray.


Since Mr. Jason Gray often plays shows in Wisconsin, we’ve seen him five or six times in concert. At three of shows, we got to talk to him a little bit, take a few photos, and interact.

In these situations, the @little-peppers, and especially Pinkie Pepper, have gotten the chance to learn a valuable lesson. Though we may be able to hear this man’s music on the radio, purchase his CDs, and go see him in concert, he’s still just a man. Whatever else Jason Gray may be, he’s still just a man that God created. He’s a husband, a father, and an individual just like so many other men.


I think that this is an important thing for people to understand, even my children. Whatever people may accomplish, or however they may allow God to use them in this life, ultimately, there’s not that big of a difference between them and anyone else.

Wherever we look in history at those who have gone down as either being great or terrible, they were all just people like we are. Though the fame will not come to us all, our actions matter, and I want the @little-peppers to understand this.


Back to Jason Gray

Jason Gray is a very entertaining individual and we certainly appreciate his music. You wouldn’t know it from listening to him sing, but Mr. Gray actually has a stuttering problem when he talks. He shares this at his concerts, and even stutters more when he mentions it (probably because he’s making himself more aware of it when he talks directly about it.)

This is an interesting lesson in itself. Whatever hindrances we may have in our lives, they can be overcome. Jason Gray even puts an interesting Christian spin on the situation, because people are used to talking about “being used despite their problems.” A few times in concert, we’ve heard him ask, “What if we’ve got it backwards, and it’s not despite of problems, but because of them?”


I’m not sure what first attracted Pinkie Pepper to the music of Jason Gray when she was barely able to talk, but she sure enjoyed it even very on in her life. I remember when she was only about two years old, she would ask me, “Papa dance with me Jason Gray?”

To put her to bed, I would actually scoop her up in my arms and hold her close, every night, while swaying to some Jason Gray CD. Often, I would have to listen to an entire CD just to put her to sleep. When I first met him and got a chance to talk, I had to thank him for making such excellent music. I told him that I would listen to an entire CD almost every night, at my daughters request, and that if his music wasn’t so enjoyable or if she favored some other music, it would be a very painful evening routine.

On one of the evenings when I was dancing a tiny Pinkie Pepper to sleep, the song “It’s Good To Be Alive” was playing. The cute little girl in my arms was drifting off to sleep, but still singing along out load. Her tiny eyes were barely open, but she was quietly falling asleep in my arms sing “It’s good to be alive.”

That particular memory is a treasured one that I hope I’ll never forget. Here are just a few more videos of some songs by Jason Gray.


Next time I plan on sharing an exciting adventure we once had with a very talented and interesting man, so stay tuned!


UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM

This amazing @little-peppers logo was generously provided by @rigaronib.

Sort:  

Never heard of him but I like his music very much. Thank you for sharing. Your little peppers logo is very sweet btw.

Thanks, we're glad that you liked the music! We sure do!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Sweet memory! He reminds me of Casting Crowns a bit, brings back some memories of my own :)

The message is definitely the same as casting crowns! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87