You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Teach thyself to study" - The art of studying effectively

in #learn6 years ago

I've used the flashcard system to study in the past and it has worked. The difference between you and I is that I would create the cards after I read the books, wrote my notes and reviewed the material. The cards would serve the purpose of capturing and reinforcing any material that I didn't know or couldn't remember from the other study methods.

This was a great article. Good luck. Would love to share strategy and discuss. You can find me here. on the Steem School's Discord. Thank you.

Sort:  

I see...well I also had to read the materials of course, but since there is the risk that one will forget what he has read, i created the "cards" even for the stuff I knew. The algorithm would take care of it and would show it often soon anyway:).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50