Steem League of Legends Tourney - are you interested?

in #leagueoflegends6 years ago (edited)

Recently I brainstormed some ideas how DASH can be promoted through the League of Legends and while most of the ideas I had - like buying a team - are not applicable for Steem, organizing a tournament with a Steem/SBD rewardpool is something really easy to do as long as I can find enough League of Legends Players here on Steemit. The hard thing is that we are bound to the Riot servers so I can't ask the Korean and Vietnamese people who are the only ones I see posting much about League of Legends.

I wanted to make this to post to scout for interest in the project on Steemit. I have a contact address for business purposes from Riot but before I ask them for details I wanted to clarify the scale of the event - if it is even doable, we need 10 people at least.

What is League of Legends?

maxresdefault (2).jpg

It is a free to play MOBA. The only free game I ever played that is not pay2win. You can download it at https://euw.leagueoflegends.com/en/ and start playing today :D. Granted it has a quite steep learning curve in the beginning, but it is worth it. It is the only game that feels challenging to me over the 7 years I played it by now. It keeps improving and despite all the flame and hate in the community Riot always tries to reach out and respond to our concerns, even though they usually just trigger more rants and hate for their statements.

Looking how other competetive games are trapped in a meta for years (Hearthstone), became irrelevant (Starcraft2, Heroes of the Storm) or dull (Counterstrike 2), League of Legends always managed to stay fresh, update their graphics, make sure their game does not eat too many resources, change the meta, release new champions, developing their e-sports from local backdoor events to Finals that are played in avenues like the Madison Square Garden.

league-of-legends-h2k-2002.jpg

image source: http://time.com/4543203/league-legends-worlds-madison-square-garden/

How can you participate?

Just comment on this post saying that you want to join. You are welcome to join as a single person or as a premade team. There will not be any fees and your declaration of interest will not be binding in any way.

How will the price pool be funded?

The SBD share of this and all subsequential posts on the tournament will go to the price pool. I will also put the incredible sum of 1.5 SBD that I have on my acc into the price pool. If you want to support this project you can send me SBD/Steem with the notification "League of Legends Steem Tourney". I will refund those donations in case there is not enough applications for the tourney, but if I were to promote this project with a bigger price pool...

You know honey catches bears, if we have a big price pool and not enough player applications, we could think about promoting the event on other platforms to drive people to Steem. Something I would like to discuss with the lady from Riot Games anyways.

Sort:  

I stopped playing LoL in season4...but I wish you luck to find any players. I will donate some SBD

Damn, I thought I got at least two people playing League with you being one of them. Well, I wouldn't want a Lee Sin one trick on my team anyway :P.

Oh and thank you very much for the donation. Highly appreciated. Almost makes up for you playing one of my most hated champions ;).

I would love to join ;D
I really like to play League of legends and on my blog I'm writing guides about how to improve in lol ;D

Hmm seems like a cool idea but I have zero experience with LOL at all. It will be cool to see how things go though!

I don't like to play LOL😂
Keep playing dear. Best of luck.

Tried to organize Clash Royale tourney. But now only 1 person is willing to play :(

Yeah, I hoped gaming would have developed better in the last 9 months but it still seems to be rather niche on Steemit...

Gaming community is still very small here on steemit. One guy wanted to organize Heartstone tournament, but I was only guy adding him to a friend.

Oh didn't saw this anoucement. I would be interested in a Hearstone tournament. Can you send me the link to his profile.

Ich wäre dabei auch wenn ich nur silber bin und mir keine großen Hoffnungen mache irgend etwas zu gewinnen. Ich sponsore trotzdem ein bisschen was zum Rewardpool dazu mit einem kleinen 100% vote hier.

Ich würde sowieso lieber ein Turnier mit gemischten Anfänger Teams spielen als mit lauter halb professionellen Hobby teams. Ich denke es werden sich sowieso die meisten als Einzelperson anmelden und dann sollten die Teams ausgeglichen gebildet werden. Aber Details sehen wir wenn es soweit ist, bis jetzt sind wir nur zu zweit... :(

sorry I do not play lol, I wanted to try this with DotA 2

I wanted to try this with DotA 2

muted!

I'm just kidding, best of luck

I like to play LOL, lol😂

Just followed you.

Would you like to join the tourney? Where is your server located?

Nice one! Thanks for sharing this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50