Shyon's Mind Of League | Part 1 | Mentality

in #leagueoflegends7 years ago (edited)

Shyon's Mind Of League | Part 1 | Mentality


Hey guys, It's Shyon. If you're an League of Legends enthusiast like me, I'm sure I'll be able to help with your personal goals and achievements on League of Legends. So I'm here to explain the core fundamentals i follow to improve my games and the likelihood of winning those games. This is going to be set out as a long part series where i will be covering each fundamental in it's own post. I'll be starting out with the one that correlates to the others. I hope you guys enjoy!


Mentality

Mentality is a way of thinking about things, in League of Legends, it's how you take the information that's happening around you and see it in a negative or positive outlook. In League, mentality can have huge affects on the likelihood of winning games or even self improvement. When people get annoyed or angry, they start seeing things in a negative light. The game you were suppose to win turned out to become a throw and you ended up losing the game. The negative effect that comes out after is you either lashing out at your teammates or even thinking about it on your next games.

This starts a whole cycle where, you focus on everything that's negative around you and disregard the positives. You start to disregard your core mistakes and focus on your teammates ones instead, this allows you to feel at ease and think that they are the reason you are losing your games. Most people have weak mental states, that the way they perceive things mostly have a negative outcome. Things that affect your mentality in League are ; what your understanding can't comprehend or why it's happening or how it's happening. Like for me where my mentality takes a toll it's when nothing is going like it should be. For an example, Knowing the enemy jungler just backed and paths bot side towards his blue / red and my bot lane is still overextended. There were a lot more scenarios where my mentality would take a hit, but I've come to perceive it in a new light where it doesn't affect me as much.

The way i dealt with my mentality issues were first accepting that i was getting angry / annoyed at league. I was being put into unforeseen scenarios where i would end up losing games in the most unexpected way. After i had identified the issue, it was much clearer to me. Before i would start grinding out on League, i would first take an hour and a half to reflect on whats to come. Mentally preparing for the worst is the best way to go about it because then nothing could demoralize you. If you laugh of your teammates mistakes, it's very refreshing because you still are focused on the positives on the game to come.

When i lose games now, i think of how i can avoid it or even minimize the loses. Don't get me wrong, everyone hates losing. But losing is important for you to reflect on yourself before you see others. Just taking regular breaks during your games can help you fortify your mentality. When i go on a lose streak, i go downstairs and grab something to drink while i put on a random show on Netflix. This deviates and eases my mind into thinking, "Oh bad luck, Lets just focus on next game". You just have to start thinking of things on what you can control in the game and work on them. (This is one of my other fundamentals that i will be covering later)


Contact Me

Discord · Steem · League

UPVOTE | FOLLOW | RESTEEM

Sort:  

Good first post buddy. Makes me want to get back into LoL and pretend I know what I'm doing ✌🏼 Keep it up mate

Yeah man, The game's growing in a faster rate and appealing to a larger group now. Just having fun and getting into the groove of things can be fun. Can't wait to see more of your Food blogs though :)

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.42% vote... I was summoned by @thedrewtrott! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Congratulations @shyonchand! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shyonchand! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10