Here Is Your Chance, One Secret That Can Change Your Life! Don't Pass It Up!

in #leagueofexcellence6 years ago (edited)


(source)

Do you want to succeed here on steemit?

If so, go further... If not, have a nice day!

Success Is Not About Posts

If you think that making a good post is the only thing that stands between success and failure on steemit, you are wrong. It helps, and its a part of your success, but it isn't even the most important tool in your toolbox. Not even close.

Good posts are all around us, yet we see some authors that get consistently higher results than others. I'm sure many of you notice this by now, but few have learned just why.

Do you know why?

If not go further... If so, congrats you are going to be great!

Here's The Secret: Connections = Success

Put any word in front of both sides of the equation and it will still apply.

Good Connections = Good Success
Great Connections = Great Success
No Connections = No Success

Get the point?

If yes, then go further... If not, then please re-read ;)

Comments Are The Single Best Way To Get Connections

There are many common sense ways to make comments so I won't bore you with the basics. But I want to stress the more you engage with people the more they get to know "you". I assume you are somebody that someone would like, so therefor it is important to "get out there" and get known.

If you are funny, be funny. If you are polite, be polite. If you are fun, then be fun. Just be yourself and do it enough to get noticed. The more times you comment and the more sincere you are, the more people with pay attention to you. Its really so simple, its hard to believe its a secret!

Would you like to know how good you are compared to others?

If so, go further... If not, then how did you get this far? lol

Join A League This Week And Win A "Newbie Nickel"

There is a league that measure comments, and its absolutely free to join. You can win prizes too (I know because I won 5 Steem yesterday). Its called "Asher's League of Excellence" and its run by #StewardsOfGondor member @abh12345 (otherwise known as Asher).

Its easy to join, you simply have to click here: The Curation Leagues and reply with a comment "Please count me in Asher" or something along those lines. ;)

That's it! You will be entered and your activity will be watched. Check the results every week to see how you stack up!

While you're at it would you like to win a "Newbie Nickel" for joining Asher's League of Excellence too?

If yes, then go further. If not, then we are finished! :)

Newbie Nickel (Available to EVERYONE)

Anyone can play. Anyone can join. You don't have to be a newbie, to win this Newbie Nickel.

First, a Newbie Nickel is something that we at the #newbieresteemday initiative use to incentivize the newbies to play games or enter contests. Its a $0.05 upvote on their entry in the game/contest and it guarantees them something for making an effort. For some newbies this $0.05 is more than they can make on many posts, so it is indeed a way to earn "something" and to learn/engage at the same time.

How To Get Your Newbie Nickel

#1 Join by clicking here: The Curation Leagues
#2 Come back to this post and simply tell me you joined his league. (I will then verify and then upvote you a cool Newbie Nickel if you do!
#3 Resteem this post and tell me about it and I will give you a 2 Newbie Nickels (one on Asher's entry and one here too) How cool is that? ;)

Act Now And Discover The Truth

If you have reached this point and are reading these words, then do yourself a favor and follow my advice. Go join this league and see where you stand every week. You will soon discover that the ones that do the best in his league are the ones that have the most success. Its not complicated, but it does take your effort.

So I hope you stop what you are doing and join this league NOW.

Get measured, see where you stand, and improve yourself in a way that can change your life for real!

Don't pass this up!

P.S. Tell A Friend And/Or Resteem

ps.. I recently leased some SP with my 5 Steem from Asher to be able to offer these Newbie Nickels (plus I received a generous delegation too), so you are free to tell a friend about this too. I hope you make me work ;)

In fact, you should probably resteem this post and Asher's game post to get as many of your followers to learn this secret too. Remember, the way that you grow on steemit is by building up you friends, so spreading this message is valuable for them and for you too!

Sort:  

Joined the league and resteemed 😊

there's your double up vote @introspector - cool name by the way...

verified and you are in both! I think you will like the league that he has... Its very interesting :)

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

done all, but not sure if I'm in Dave, congrats for the win, you deserve it...and sorry my mouth is big, I'll do a shoutout, so hold on and brace yourself mate😊

DQmZzDL5yzSN6sMPmSvqtMBECYf2ykYTAHdx2hGVFWbcExT_1680x8400.png

haha... I know you have a big mouth like me!!! We live half the way around the world from each other but we could be twins ;)

lol you are too? I didn't know it haha...small world Dave, steemit make us twins, who said that technologies are only for the new generations? haha we compete😉

lol.. that's true... and if we keep commenting on each other's posts we will win the competition for Asher's league too because the more the better in his rankings ;)

I expect you to have a good ranking in his league, you have great engagement so now its just a matter of doing it lots of times all over steemit :)

Don't expect too much on me Dave, you know the reasons why, I can't explore much if my bf always with me lol...but surely you won again, remember you have a big mouth more than us...lol just for fun😊

Resteemed !!.png

and entered too... so you get 2 newbie nickels :)

you may want to tell you ABC friends... I'm not sure they realize they can win these 2 newbie nickels ;)

And I like that logo... is that another program we have in the works ... hmmm???

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

you did good at keeping up with me @growingpower... I'm paying attention!

I'll be sure to leave them an FYI in our ladies chat room :) and thank you ! I just made that one as a simple way to tell people I've resteemed them especially if it's not a newbie - I thought I'd just drop that lol I'm glad you like it !

I requested entry into the league already @davemccoy.
It feels good to be on this platform☺️..
Nice to meet you again.

I saw and upvoted you over there... now if you resteem, I will give you another newbie nickel here! ;)

Just let me know you did it!

I joined by replying like he said for next week I guess and resteemed

I see that... good job Brian... and I will give you the first ever newbie dime!!! lol :)

Just joined the league, upvoted and resteemed, thank you!

great! You get 2 newbie nickels too! or the 2nd newbie dime! ;)

i did it sir,, time to watch whats coming next :),, thank you

Excellent @mryuss... That's awesome.. And next is to make lots of comments... And you should start by going to this link:

https://steemit.com/deardawne/@davemccoy/7v2dzd-dear-dawne-live-today-get-a-pro-to-check-out-your-blog-the-line-starts-forming-3-2-1-now

You can ask @goldendawne anything about your blog, posts, comments, or even strategy. She's been very helpful to me and I know she can help you! Give her a try, you won't regret it I promise ;)

thank you sir,, i will surely do as you say :) :)

I'm not too good at playing games. I don't live at a desk on my computer. But I do try to comment on all those who have commented on my blog. I've resteemed this post @davemccoy and I've had comments from @abh12345 although if I remember, when I've visited him he has not many posts upon which to comment. And I would be happy to know that others are reading my comment posts as I've had some eye openers with @amariespeaks @traciyork @spiritualmatters @lilygolightly @hanen @vaansteam and mostly I cannot keep up with all the blogs I try to follow, @beeyou @mudcat36 @coolguy123 @arcange @ravenruis @splendorhub even @cheetah although I cannot remember her name@,and @appiepearl @sykochica
I look at a daily comp' like @traciyork's and mean to get back, but I am hours and hours in front of America and you begin the day as I'm going to sleep, so I never quite know what time is involved. For instance :- this post of yours went up four hours ago. At noon on Tuesday 13/2/18 yes! 😉

Hi @simon62. This one isn’t a game. Not really. What Dave is trying to let our newbies know is that it’s important to engage with each other on here. It’s important to build relationships. That’s great that you are meeting other people and commenting. That is a great start. Are you curious if you’re curating correctly? Or commenting/engaging enough with others?

Dave is letting our newbies know that they can ask Asher (@abh12345) to be a part of his league. No work is required on our end, just Asher’s 😬. He will pull up everyone’s data of activities on here and give everyone a score, if you will. A ‘ranking system’ to know how well you are doing on Steemit. If you made it on to League 1, great. Means you are upvoting at the right time. If you made it on to League 2, even better! It means you are building relationships and engaging with others. It’s very important to meet people both on your blog and on the blogs of your favorite authors.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I remember your name, new member. I’m just very behind with replies but I will be sure to catch up. I will make sure to visit your blog as well. Have a good night!

So funny with @cheetah, hehe. I don’t think you have to follow the cheetah, but only if you are interested of course.

Not follow, exactly, but she referenced me and her robot found stuff I'd been looking for. Her upvote are still upvote. My posts are not exactly copy/paste, but I am giving lots of WW1 era info, so I can expect a few cross-ref. That's ok, I said from my intro that I was copying recipes 100year old for everyone's benefit. Now here, as books disappear, we are beginning a universal library of useful info. You don't have to like. One day in future at some family disturbance, you'll be able to say, I knew a fella once back in the old steemit who wrote an etiquette post that just answers that query right on the point. 😉

I think it is great that you are preserving the recipes and WW1 history here on the blockchain. Just be sure to cite your source at the bottom of you blog. I know it can be a pain because you're not on a desktop, but you should still make this a rule. There are many on here that may frown on your page when the cheetah stops by.

I did see a post where cheetah stopped by and referenced Wiki. Be sure to use quotes as much as you can if it's not in your own words and cite the source at the end.

I'll stop by that post on your blog and leave a comment on how you can do this @simon62.

Cool. I have referenced all WW1 on a number. If one takes the time to read the whole, no where is there ref that I am author, but all 100 year old are, 1. Grandma's recipes from her book, which I've since found out is ref. to another book, as mentioned, 2. I have also mentioned. Those which are not, are either obviously now - Clifton St, GC.; my fav. recipe - pineapple crumble and coconut custard.; 3. and signed poetry. So your comment is deserved, however it also shows that you aren't reading my posts. I will ref. www when it is used.
Thank-you. 😇

Lol, you are right @simon62. I only did a quick peruse of your blog to look for the cheetah comments. It was way past my bedtime and I didn’t have much time to read through your blog. I’ll be sure to stop by and check it out with more time available.

Only reason I wanted to stop by quickly was to show you how to add the quotation or citation in case you were not familiar. Many of our newbies may not know how to do this. It took some time for me to learn.

I know it must be challenging writing every character out with your phone. (I read that part 😉) I use my phone often too because I’m just too tired to get on a laptop sometimes. I’m glad you decided to start a library on here of sorts. Will be interesting to see how it all pans out.

Thank-you. My friend Michael Wallace, was yesterday (Valentine's Day) talking me into writing a book, my story of my experience, in good story telling mode. I had visited with him to buy his text books, and try to talk him into blogging snippets on steemit.com
-The Book of Number. 1. The practical workbook.
-2. Interpretations.
-3. Client Psychology.
Published by Moon Publications.
ISBN:978-0-9756994-4-7
ISBN:978-0-9756994-6-1
ISBN:978-0-9756994-5-4
-And I believe he said available on Amazon.
-He and I were both 'students' of Mark Gruner, many years ago in our youth, and Michael has written, from my studies, the world's best books on numbers and their applications in human understanding. So Valentine's Day ended up being a day of intense study and I spent very little time on steemit. And therefore, for the perusal of those who read comments and replies, a short quote from Pythagoras : It is better wither to be silent, or to say things of more value than silence? Sooner throw a pearl at hazard than an idle or useless word; and do not say a little in many words, but a great deal in a few.

OK - I did it! time sit back and watch the Steem dollars roll in...

here's your 6 cent nickel ;) ... did you resteem because you will get another on Asher's post too if you did? jlmk...

ps... hahaha... don't forget that you have to make lots of comments to win those steem dollars too... My nickels are nothing compared to what you win if you hit the top in his league ;)

I'll help you give a nickel up to newbs - to help forward the cause ... I could help to double up that nickel anyone that you give a nickel to until i run out of voting power..

Aww, that's awesome @jorlauski. And you asked how you would be able to help as a member of the team. There you have it. Your volunteering to support the newbies with what you can.

I must say, we have a fabulous team. I'm so glad you're joining our activities. :)

Will have to catch up on your blog about the new bitcoin enthusiasts meetup you mentioned.

Have fun in the contest. I actually made in on there myself, surprising!

thanks - just trying to do my part. I was hoping for an opportunity to be some of help to someone - and we held our first Bitcoin Enthusiast Meetup this last Saturday - filled up the room and had a great discussion on cryptocurrency basics

good job @beeyou, the cheerleader is back :)

Still behind on replies 😔

that's good.. that's how you win Ashers game ;) ... get so overloaded that you have to reply a lot... lol

Thanks for jumping in!!! I know it adds to your workload but its nice to have the help :D

Also ... spread the word ... Free Newbie Nickels for anyone who enters the Crypto Cage Match contest I'm running right now -

Awesome @jorlauski!!! That's an awesome thing to do... It is much appreciated and very helpful! Thank you :)

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

your very welcome @davemccoy - always happy to lend a helping hand - and thank you for helping to spearhead all of this - it's fun to finally be part of a team here on Steemit - thanks for bringing me into your fold...

This is innovative and makes mores sense as it's targeted at newbies.

I've followed the link and placed my request to join the league too.

Great @fada.emma! Now you can see how you stack up against the others on how many comments you made throughout each week!

Also you should go over the the Dear Dawne segment with @goldendawne... She can help you by looking at your posts or comments and giving you ideas how to win this (and more important how to earn more)

Just click here and ask her anything ;)

https://steemit.com/deardawne/@davemccoy/7v2dzd-dear-dawne-live-today-get-a-pro-to-check-out-your-blog-the-line-starts-forming-3-2-1-now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85