Sort:  

This is so freaking cool! They're cruising! Are the horse, rider, and skiier all on a team together? I would loveee to go watch this sometime haha.

Yeah man, they're all working together as a team trying to get the fastest time and fewest penalties. It's really cool to watch, I think the skiers are especially badass.

So awesome. Dude, I would be terrified but it's such a fun concept!

Dude, I would be terrified but it's such a fun concept!

That's probably more or less what the founders of the sport said back in 1949. 😄 Obviously fun won out over terror.

You've told me about this but now I want to go see it. Will you ever try to join a team? I feel like mountain climbing is a natural stepping stone to ski joring...

"If I can ever save up enough money to buy all the gear I'd need for alpine skiing, and then learn how to actually alpine ski, then I would totally do ski joring," he said, and later they put those exact words in his obituary.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 5 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80