You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apprehension... being dropped into leadership.

in #leadership6 years ago

Hang in there! It always is a dance, isn’t it? I recently got tapped for my church’s worship team (it’s been a couple months now), and that adjustment period is a very delicate time. Don’t want to step on anyone’s toes (musicians or church leadership), but it’s hard when you have new Ideas.... 🙃

I wish you lots of luck with the weekend concert. Maybe, if everyone has been diligent about doing all the practicing and stuff on their own in advance, it will gel together relatively easily!

Sort:  

Thanks! The leading part I'm okay with having done it enough... Just the lack of time and a new group (new to me!) makes for a potentially trickier situation! But, as I'm travelling today, I'm feeling more optimistic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90