How To Become An Inspirational Leader

in #leadership7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-09-16 at 9.28.25 PM.png
The tools of being an inspirational leader from my view come down to a few basic points. Also remember that you shouldn’t try to copy or imitate anyone else or you’ll end up being fake. It’s great to study other successful people and gather tips and ideas to incorporate into your own style but the real recipe needs to be unique to you.

With that said, here’s my personal tools;

Energy & Enthusiasm - First off, I bring energy and excitement. I am passionate about what I do and dive in full steam. When you get excited and show passion to those around you it’s contagious. It’s hard for others to not feel the buzz of positive energy.

Positive & Optimistic vision - You need to then take that energy and translate it into an upbeat and forward looking positive message. Paint a vision that everyone can see and a path that if everyone joins in can be achieved. People do want to be part of something big that effects positive change.

Be Authentic - People want someone they can relate to. They want someone who is real. By simply being your true authentic self you can truly connect with those around you and inspire people. You don’t have to be fake. Just be real. It’s that simple.

Lead by example - People rally around a leader who is willing to lead from the front. I believe you need to join in with your team or those around you and be part of the process. A leader gets into the action drives success through genuine teamwork.

Sort:  

Love this, very insightful. Thanks for the information! Follow me as I share your passion for inspirational blogs! @thefashlyfe

Well said. I've written, and thought, a lot about being my authentic self. It comes naturally to me, and I believe has significantly impacted my relatively easy rise into leadership roles. People can trust what they'll get from me whether it be in the office, board room, or bar.

But I find that for many being authentic is difficult. And I've had trouble mentoring others to be more authentic. They believe they are, but somehow do not come across as genuine. Any suggestions when it comes to mentorship on how to help with growth in that respect?

Upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83