Application to become a STEEM Leader - Canada, Western Ontario

This is my application to be a #SteemLeader for the for my region in the outreach program started by @pennsif Should you be looking to become a STEEM Leader in your region, check out the post here for details and become involved!
https://steemit.com/steem/@pennsif/steem-outreach-program-regional-leaders-applications-invited

text16.png

familyguy (6).jpg

Why you would like to become a Steem Leader?

I believe STEEM holds fantastic potential value for individuals and organizations alike. I believe in the block chain and the power of the people to find their home and diversify their income...all while learning and meeting new people. I have spent my life working to find good people to call friends and keep in touch with the best of them. When I do, I enjoy making connections between the solid people who deserve others of character in the business and social circle. It is what I do in real life and what I try and carry over here.

text16.png

zeek.JPG

What skills and experience you would be able to bring to the role?

My insane heavy metal skills of course!

My rounded skillset would most likely be the biggest strength. More specifically, my business experience would lend itself to helping organize, lead and help existing and soon-to-be citizens of the blockchain. I have run my own business for the past 10 years and have that experience backed up by another 15 of sales and business development.

This will be especially valuable to STEEM as a whole as I believe each individual and organization should run their STEEM blog as a business. Not in the context of getting a job, earning, cashing out and spending on food. More related to understanding the mechanics at a basic level through to a depth that enables you to make an income. I have powered up every cent I have made here and purchased very little on public exchanges as I would rather have more money later than a little now. Establishing successful, repeatable process, setting goals, and networking are sound business fundamentals that play very well here whether you are a casual blogger, full time player with a good diversified income, or organization looking to leverage the next level of social media and portfolio diversification with crypto currency.

rockstar.jpg

Plus my stage presence! ;)

text16.png

I officially joined STEEM 2years ago this month in October 2017. I did a good amount of sneaking up on the opportunity and really didn't start to post regularly and dedicate myself to learning the mechanics and engaging with the community til early 2018.

Having never blogged in my life, it was such a refreshing challenge to come up with a trademark, branding and subject matter that would be enjoyed by folks who chose to follow me. Never did I think I would become a beer blogger and get invited to attend a beer festival in exchange for a report and it was @detlev who inspired me. Never did I picture myself becoming a professional restaurant reviewer but @Tasteem made that happen. Never did I think I would find an outlet for sharing the lessons I learned and not come off as preachy but I have the best discussions with #zekethoughts shared in #thoughtfuldailypost championed by @wesphilbin. Never did I imagine that people would care to see my pics from the top of my ladder, follow my martial arts training, come sailing with me, or laugh at the fact that I didn't grow up by the time I was 30, so that meant I never had to.

Now, I am inspired by the recent changes to the platform and believe entrepreneurship should take center stage here.

text16.png

I have been a proud member supporter of @steemitbloggers aka #powerhousecreatives for as long as I can remember. In parallel with that, I have supported @surpassinggoogle and all the uloggers from the beginning up until now with marlians.com for which I am a proud manual curator. I love the @curangel team and movement, almost live on #theramble and @innerblocks because of the great folks there, am working on my VLOG game with the help of great video folks at @dcooperation, and am working to help out @qurator, @ulogs and @actifit by delegating 25% of my stake and rocking those tags.

text16.png

20190315234339_1.jpg

One example of a promotional activity you would like to run in your local area to recruit people to Steem, and what resources you would need.

I do promotion, marketing, technology and sales for a living so the ideas are many.

Meet-ups are the natural first step as connecting people directly and personally makes for lasting relationships that are strengthened in person. I would love to put together prizes for people who bring a friend considering STEEM as a business/blog and help them not only get started, but have a consultant on how to do well.

I also like to serve as an example for those starting to run their own business. People here can use their blog to augment their business like I have started with @town-crier. In parallel, the clients we bring on with this new business will get a taste of the power of sharing their story via the blockchain and leveraging that within a social media marketing ecosystem. Even if STEEM doesn't moon, it will appreciate so progress made now will be gold in the future.

These are things we can do all the time. As we gather and collaborate in person and among leaders here, the good ideas can translate immediately anywhere across the globe.

text16.png

zekeducksteem1.jpg

Truth be told, I don't believe I am half the STEEM leader Canadian @shadowspub is. She inspires me as do so many other great leaders not limited to @surpassingggoogle, @jaynie, @theycallmedan, @mariannewest, @streetstyle, @pennsif, @old-guy-photos, @clixmoney, @enginewitty, @acidyo, @abh12345, @davedickeyyall, @pharesim, @tattoodjay, @khaleelkazi and so many more I can't mention because this is starting to sound like and academy award speech.

I would be proud to fly the STEEM flag in my part of the world. I don't need to be an official STEEM Leader to do that, and neither does anyone really. I am looking to do more and would love to lean a shoulder into this wheel fueled by the knowledge and passion I have developed throughout my years. This is a great place to be and I owe it to everyone to make it better.

text16.png

Posted via Marlians.com

5% of the post rewards from this post will be burnt by transferring steem to @null.

zekepickleman.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnAudsvw6WDTpHnJA.png

Untitled.jpg


Sort:  

Fingers crossed for ya, buddy.

In Lak'ech,

JaiChai

That's excellent Zeke, thank you.

I am looking forward to the Steem promo rock concert 😀

Good news mr. Pickleman, if you can't do it no one can.

@zekepickleman

You are a ninja rockstar! You have this...

Seriously though, if I were a Canadian, you'd be my choice.

Great application.

Fiona y

You got this! Looking forward to the Steem concert too. ;)

Good luck! You would be great at this!

Rock on Zeke! :) I'm not sure we have had anyone step forward down here in the lower 48, so until then can I tag along on the Canadian bandwagon? I'd gladly be a Picklehead (figure it would be a good name for your groupies). Looking forward to seeing what yourself, @jaynie and some of the other new leaders do in this latest endeavor!

You have my support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68