You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ahhh... The Writers Life: Perspective, Reality, and Personal Responsibility

in #lead5 years ago

Hey @alliski, interesting blog lifetime story or whatever you want to call it.
I appreciate that you get personal and talk about your thoughts and what's going on in your life. Is it a problem for you that everyone thinks that you should have enough time to do the household and take care of your husband?

At least I have the feeling ( do not want to get personal though). I have respect for what you do and think that you do really hard work. Hope that post is also a bit sarcastic because I had the feeling that you do not feel comfortable with how things are.

Cheers
Max

Sort:  

Oh Max,

One part of my personality is a sense of humor that is dry at times, and a bit twisted the rest of the time- if that makes sense. Then, I went off and married a consummate wise ass who is incapable of having a serious conversation ;). A lot of what I write is based off of the serious and factual with a bit of story telling, and sick humor. So, yes, bits of the post are me being sarcastic.

I love my family. I wouldn't trade any of them for anything- including my crazy mom.

To answer your question: It's not a problem for me that they think I should have enough time to basically be a superhero housewife. I was raised by a feminist who taught me what can essentially be broken down by those song lyrics- You do you boo, because I'm most certainly going to do me.

I was also raised to speak up, use my voice, state my opinion, and walk away if it comes to that. As a matter of fact, I've already walked from one marriage when my ex became abusive and controlling. "Fair" is a 4 letter word not spoken in my family so I believe that what my in-laws think and what my husband thinks is exactly what an opinion usually amounts to. Nothing more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43