You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ahhh... The Writers Life: Perspective, Reality, and Personal Responsibility

in #lead5 years ago

Thank you for sharing such an honest article. I am sorry that your husband and his parents don't appreciate your work. It's sad considering everything you do for them on top of daily job. Many people don't understand that when you 'sit' at home you are actually busy and that being a freelancer is more than just a cool word. I can imagine that it's very stressful not to know if you'll get next job or not. I would personally find it too insecure so I admire you for being able to do it and for loving what you do. I hope that one day you will get your well deserved appreciation :)

Have a lovely day and congratulations on your curie vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56