You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ahhh... The Writers Life: Perspective, Reality, and Personal Responsibility

in #lead5 years ago (edited)

Ha...Your longgggggggg lament is one of which many freelance writers can easily relate to.

Congratulations also on your recent up-vote by @ocd. I had re-steemed it to help get you noticed.

Sort:  

Thank you for that. I decided to take a peek before getting back to work tonight and was SURPRISED by the number of votes. I'm amazed.

So, I wrote the part above this a day and a half ago. Thank you for your vote, re-steem, and comment. I greatly appreciate you in your effort. And, yes. Lol. It is rather long. Thank you for taking the time to read it.

You were 'also' curated by CURIE in your last post with all the up-votes attached. That happens with their voting trail when you're selected by them (one of their curators found you and liked what they read)

@Curie is one of the few premium curation projects here, that rewards the best.

Congratulations.

I noticed the curation from CURIE. I read the other posts that were curated that day as well. They were all very good. I'm pretty sure I have your re-steem to thank for some of that attention- or at least I feel like I do. So, really... Thanks for that.
It was all very exciting to see.
All of these up-votes, and the engagement feels amazing and humbling.

I'm pretty sure I have your re-steem to thank for some of that attention- or at least I feel like I do. So, really... Thanks for that.

You're welcome... It is my hope that my small effort did help in some way. Just don't get discouraged too much if the acknowledgement for your work goes through periods of low response; if ever it happens that way, which is the norm here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43