You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's for Breakfast? (Jan 27 '17)

in #lchf7 years ago (edited)
  1. @triddin and I both try to stay below 20g of carbs per day. Our macros vary a little bit, but 20g is a good ballpark.

If you're easing into Keto, I'd recommend that you start at 50g carbs and work your way down from there. We did Keto Extreme(tm) and I got knocked on my arse for a fortnight with the Keto Flu.

  1. Yes. Two meals a day. Breakfast(midday) and dinner(at about 6 or 7 at night). With minimum to zero snacking in-between.

  2. Yes, that is a smoothie I posted earlier. I did link to the post.

  3. I don't really know. They're both dark liquids that are made out of coconut. I'm prepared to be wrong about this, but coconut amino (bloody typos) is fermented in its making. Coconut soy sauce balsamic is like imitation soy balsamic, and lower carbs. @triddin - I think we all need an education. I am already aware that I have made a terrible mistake...

There's an app or a website somewhere that can give you individualised macros based on height and birth year... and maybe some other key factors. Perhaps my Hubby will provide a handy link? Or write a review of it? Hint hint cough cough hint...

Sort:  
Loading...

Ah, coconut balsamic, that's a new one on me. Have just done a bit of searching and found a good one in NZ. Might have to try that out.

Yes, am very familiar with the keto flu, from when I did all animal foods for a year. Not nice! But that was more high protein than high fat, so prob wasn't actually in ketosis then. But thinking about it now.

Oops, sorry, missed the smoothie link in the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52