My Wobble's Going!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #lchf7 years ago

canstockphoto86530251f652.jpg

Anyone who diets knows about Belly Wobble. That persistently dangling bit of flesh that makes all your hard work seem like nothing. It's not fair. You know you're loosing weight, but your tum refuses to show it.

Mine has lasted for ages, both before and after Keto. It was so bad that I had to put a paper 'plug' into my belly button so that the sweat rash wouldn't get worse. But not today! Today, my middle wasn't itchy. Today, there was no red line at my equator. And today, I had less tum.

I don't think going off cheese would work that quickly, so I'm more inclined to point at the Rowing Machine and the sprint run I did on Hard Mode, yesterday.

I'm finally starting to look good as well as feeling good. It's practically a miracle. I've been yo-yo dieting since 2013 and not one thing I did got rid of the Wobble. It was like it was biding it's time until I snapped and it felt free to fill out again.

I remember my Mum telling me that, once I had kids, my middle would spread out and just stay there. Now I can show her that even that assumption is wrong. (Mum's not a fan of LCHF just yet. She thinks only young people can do it.) My middle is starting to go away.

I'm a long way from "fab abs" just yet, but there's now visibly less of me. I finally have a diet and exercise that actually works.

(Picture © Can Stock Photo / Geleol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44