You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 Gluten Free, Low Carb Cauliflower Recipes

in #lchf7 years ago

I'm just eating a Banting friendly lunch of cheese and salmon rolled up in cos lettuce leaves picked fresh from our garden. I knew of the original Mr Banting, but didn't know there was a modern movement of the same name. I usually follow guidelines of WAPF / GAPS / Paleo but can't go as low carb as Banting now that I'm past menopause. I seem to need at least some carbs.

It would be interesting to add Banting to the chart I use with clients sometimes and which features in this post https://steemit.com/paleo/@kiwideb/there-is-no-perfect-diet-that-s-right-for-everyone-there-just-isn-t-so-deal-with-it

Sort:  

Banting is LCHF but doesn't have to be low enough to go into ketosis. We just believe that those that are insulin resistant or diabetic shouldn't exceed 25g net carbs per day (as per Prof. Tim Noakes)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43