You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop buying LBRY credits

in #lbry8 years ago

LBRY is as high risk as they come, but many of us dream big here and have made money on discovering gems that at the time look worthless but become beautiful diamonds. STEEMIT is like that, but obviously with a team that has proven themselves with failures along the way. I will buy a little, but really I will be getting most of my LBR from mining and hosting. If what they are selling is true then it will be very valuable. How many times do we lose out on potential earnings because we get stuck thinking our current favorite coin flavor is the best! @hipster I do appreciate the public service announcement. People really do need to know the facts before spending time or money on a new unknown tech.

Sort:  

I think immediately of the Miami convention several years in the past-where XPY(Paycoin) was the star of the convention. At the time, I was a passive partipant in the XPY community-although, I purchased mining equipment from their GAWminers website and also participated in their POW stage. Therefore, the Miami convention was an excellent form of promotion for XPY. Of course, we all know what happened to XPY.

At the same convention, Vitalik Buterin was promoting his Ethereum. Unfortunately, Vitalik nor Ethereum was in my vocabulary. Therefore, his presence and his product was ignored by my person-and overshadowed by my affiliation with XPY. Had I channeled my attention to Vitalik and Ethereum at that point, I would have affiliated with the proper crypto-token and community.

In summation, XPY has expired and Ethereum is definitely a crypto-token designed for the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40