So much drama in the LBC

in #lbry6 years ago (edited)

LBRY- Swindlers, idiots and pricks... what a bad combination- I can't believe that I actually bought into this and beta tested their crappy software to be ripped off and booted in return, should have trusted my gut when I met the dev and he was a total asshat but consider yourselves warned. A software update from their wallet broke it and I couldn't even restore my funds from backup. Their joke of a Discord refused to help or even acknowledge me, and answered their software issue by kick/banning me from their Discord. This is not me being stupid, this is the platform deliberately ripping me off by forcing the client to update bad code and erasing my wallet funds to zero. They couldn't send out a PSA obviously, because it would most certainly tank their buggy dumpster fire and they're already trying to squeeze the last breath out of LBRY we speak, just an infant SIDS case. Graphene (STEEM) does most everything LBC does, and much cleaner. I'm sure many lost their LBC, early adopters with fat sacks of it. LBRY content is terrible anyway. TLDR, my wallet backup no longer syncs my LBC like it did before and LBRY sucks overall, as an investment and as a platform. Only reason I care was because I was about to liquidate all the LBRY I had into Steem. Do not touch LBRY with a ten foot pole, unless you hate yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97