You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are lawyers actually a good choice when electing people to political offices?

in #lawyers8 years ago (edited)

Yes. A representative is a leader. I didn't say RULER. There is a distinct reason I used the word leader rather than ruler. We elect a representative to represent us, yet they go on to do those things, and they make rules. They do tend to lead where the nation ends up going.

I did give it some thought before settling on leader, as I too elect REPRESENTATIVES. Yet if they are an attorney are they actually representing me, or just really good at tell us what we need to hear?

I was thinking about Obama as President when I started pondering lawyers. I started thinking about all the doublespeak and the flowery way he makes his position sound reasonable even when it is not. He is supposed to be our "leader" and represent all of the people. Again, I did not say RULER.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42