5 Ways to attract what you want using the Law of Attraction, in this case the perfect spouse.

in #lawofattraction6 years ago (edited)

s7hvieh3yt.jpg
My photo: Canon T6 EOS 1300 D (#3238)

Law of attraction

This post is from a recent discussion with a friend @monajam about the law of attraction. Long before the movie ever came out I knew of the law of attraction. It made sense that what we think about enough we attract.

Moving to a new town

It was only weeks before moving to a new town and new job. I start thinking about meeting the right guy in a new town. The first thing that makes sense to is to decide what type of guy.

Living in SE Texas most all the guys I knew were into drinking, rock and roll and sports. So when making my list I wrote my new husband would not drink, not care much about watching sports, and no children. The list contains more including his potential to be a millionaire.
❃ Make a list of everything about the dream man.

My friends and family thought it was funny. Why they could not imagine anyone could meet all on the list.
❃ Keep your list to yourself.

Another idea came to me

Get a blank frame, a frame without a photo so he can look the way he is suppose to. I did not have a particular look in mind.

On my side table in my bedroom the blank picture frame sits and every night I tell him goodnight. Then I begin to think really he needs a name when saying goodnight. The name Michael comes to mind, I discount that name. My sister’s husband’s name is Michael. Then I think of the name Randy.

This becomes the imaginary name for the invisible photograph. (Again you may really want to keep this to yourself.) Every night before sleep I pick up the frame and say, “Goodnight Randy”.
❃ Setup a blank picture frame, give the invisible photograph a name, say goodnight before sleeping.

Around 6 months go by with nothing happening.
If you remember from my previous post: If nothing’s happening something is about to happen.
❃ Give it time, go on with your life in the usual manner.

My roommate tells me to get out more. She asks, “How do you expect to meet anyone if you never go anywhere?” So she drags me to a book review at Rice University. The book also becomes important in my life, the title: “The Autobiography of a Yogi”, by Paramahansa Yogananda.

He is at the book review although he is not my usual type, the attraction feels strong (remember I left the photo blank). I ask him out. The rest is history and yes he met every item on the list, his name, Michael, his best friend, Randy.
❃ Get out of the house to meet others with common interests.

Last week, on August 17, 2018 we celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary, not counting the year we live together. I posted a photograph of him in @photobe. Here is the link

Here is the list again:

  1. Make a list of everything about the dream man.
  2. Keep your list to yourself.
  3. Setup a blank picture frame to view before sleep and give the person in the invisible photograph a name.
  4. Give it time, go on with your life in the usual manner.
  5. Get out of the house to meet others with common interests.


    Thanks for reading my post,
    @rebeccabe
    upvote comment resteem



    This post created with #esteem created by @good-karma


    Groups in discord


    #steemitbloggers – a great group I invite everyone to explore. The support I have experienced in this group is phenomenal. @jaynie leads the group in a very open way.

    #steemusa – These are members living in the USA or aboard from the States. It seems to be group effort and anyone that joins is warmly welcomed.

    #photofriend – This is a group of photographers enjoying each others photography. If you post photography consider joining this group.



    Made by - @rebeccabe

Sort:  

I do believe in the law of attraction, and I found my dream man in exactly the same way, though, at that time, I was very young and didn't even know about Law of attraction. I was and still am just, naturally, following the principles of Law of Attraction, and I get what I want. I didn't make a list like @rebeccabe but what I wanted, I got it. Everyone can get it if they truly believe that they will.

Same as me.. I made it all up as I went. I maybe could use this to get an airstream or something....haha!

Hey Rebecca. I saw your comment on one of @joythewanderer about Iran. So decided to drop this comment to use the "law of attraction" to attract you to come and see Iran. So let me know if you were attracted! :D

I don't remember writing anything about Iran as I know very little about the country. Please put the link here @afiii
I don't believe I have commented on one of her posts in many moons. Thanks for the heads up, I would love to read it.

I took the liberty to scroll @joythewanderer posts and see the last time I commented was 6 months ago when she was in Paris.

@afiii

Hey, you're right. My bad, it was some one else talking about Iran.
Here's the link by the way : https://steemit.com/travel/@joythewanderer/all-my-favorite-colorful-mosaic-walls-at-golestan-palace-tehran
You did drop a comment. :D
I was searching my area in "steemitworldmap" and checking out post. I opened every profile that dropped a comment so mistook you with some one else. I'm sorry, but at least we know each other now :D

Great post! Massive believer in the law of attraction myself. I have found number 4 in your list is key. You have to get on with life normally, overthinking and quesrioning the universe makes delays. 😁 I did the above (well, sort of) and as I was getting on with life, mine turned up. Married 3 years together 7. I still have my vision board!

@sarahewaring Good stuff!! Thanks for your comment. You know I am thinking of doing a mind movie.
You are correct on #4 ..don't dig up the seed. Also maybe someone has to travel from another country or some other element needs to get in line. :) @sarahewaring

What do you mean by mind movie :-)

You could google it...I see where people make mind movies.. here is one I just googled

They are like the vision boards only they are movies.

Oh wow, these are really cool. Thanks!!

really i attract to your post 👌Amazing work ! ❤
Nice perspective.😊

well thank you :)

Congratulations on your anniversary! 33 years is pretty awesome. You can get what you want out of life, you just have to make it happen!

Thanks for your lovely comment. Yes, we are blessed to be together.

I think people should pay attention to life goals and values instead. For a marriage to work, you need to be on the same page about those things. How many kids do you want? What kind of money personality do you have? What kind of lifestyle do you want? In the city? In the country? Want to travel? A very large percentage of marriages are in deep trouble and end in bitter divorces because young people in a hormone-induced haze leap into life-long commitments without thinking about that which really matters in the long run. You may have been lucky.

Markku you should write an article about marriage.
I was going to say to find the qualities that you want to have to be what you want. You attract similar energy.

That's an interesting suggestion. Maybe I will. I'll think about it. (Sorry about not upvoting, @rebeccabe and @leggy23. My voting power is quite depleted.)

No problem. I take a break too when my steempower is down.

@markkujantunen Thanks for not downvoting my post.
How about put that on your list and give it to God.
A lot of what you want changes over the years together. Not sure you will agree with that either.
I am not going to ask why you are judging young people so strongly, did something happen to upset you?

Why would I waste my VP on downvoting something I did not agree with but what was otherwise perfectly acceptable content? I wouldn't downvote your post even if asked to.

Yeah, life goals and values may change over time but I don't think it's a good idea not to discuss them before tying the knot. Young people are, by virtue of not having lived very long, lacking in life experience. If you take a look at a lot of dating sites or watch matchmaking shows on television, for example, it will strike you as obvious that our (modern Western) culture takes a very non-serious approach to this subject. The ideal of romantic love is pervasive in popular culture. But if you read what marriage councilors or people asking for advice on their marital problems on discussion forums write, then it becomes clear that there's something lacking in our approach.

Thanks for the comment. I do believe sometimes we have to make mistakes to learn. My mistakes turn into wisdom. That way I don't do the same thing twice.
Yes, I feel incredibly lucky in all areas of my life. For some, it may not look as good since we all have ways we measure life.

For me I am the happiest I have ever been in my life. :)

Whilst I agree with you both in different contexts, I would have to say that in my experience of coaching people on both a spiritual and professional level, if you enter a relationship with too many expectations and questions, you will forever live in a cycle of 'what if's' That's why I agree with point 4 in your list as a strong point. Make your wish, keep it in your minds eye and let life do the rest. Law of attraction or not, you cannot make someone fit the bill, just wont work ❤️💕💕

Thanks for your comment...it is true we must as if our prayers are answered. There is a power in that.

You work very hard for this article.
Awesome photograph..
Amazing article my dear friend..

You are welcome friend..

Makes sense. I've often done this, not in the same way, but when I want something I think of nothing else. I visualize it, set a time frame and put all my energy into making it happen. I enjoyed reading your story. So awesome that it worked out exactly as you visioned it.

@jusipassetti Oh, I love reading your comment .. very good. Everything is energy and feeling I found out since then is important. To feel as if it already happened puts your body into the future. Gratitude. :)

This post did not turn out to be what I expected! Honestly, what you did seems kind of odd, but I guess it did work. It's crazy about his name, though. I wrote something about the law of attraction a while ago (it got me into the Steemitbloggers family) and really love the concept of it. :)

Thank you for sharing!

put your link here if you want. I would love to read it. @tripswithtam
As far as what I did, we don't have to do that .. we can simply imagine. at the time it helped me to do this. :)

It's said "seeing is believing" but it should be "believing is seeing".

thanks for your comment .. I totally agree. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88