How I eleminated fear and took back control of my life

in #lawofattraction7 years ago (edited)

I am a 35 year old male raised in a middle-class home. My father was always working, and my mother basically raised me and my two sisters. My mother has always been a very worrisome woman. I can remember her always warning me of the possible dangers I faced whenever I left the house, and words like "better safe then sorry" forever echo in my head. As I got older I found myself looking for the "safe route" in life. Just trying to keep my head down and go thru life virtually invisible, but ultimately what happen is I became an observer.
What I began to observe is that everyone wasn't like me. Oh no, some people were actually living life, unafraid to make mistakes, unafraid of embarrassment. In fact they almost thrived off it, as if they lived for it. Over time I began to admire these people. They became my symbol of true freedom, but how could I achieve this? I had no idea.
Then almost like an answer to my prayers I discovered the Law of Attraction. When I first heard the words it sounded a bit erotic to me. I thought to myself, "I don't need help attracting women", however as i explored this new concept I found it was much more than dating advice. No, it was actually a guideline to live life, the rules so to speak. Basically, we are all made up of energy, and based off the type of energy we release , will determine the energy we receive.
But how do we control the energy we release? The simple answer is thru our thoughts. Charles Haanel in The Master Key writes, "I am not my mind my mind is simply a toll I use to think and reason with, I am not my body my body is just another tool I use to carry out my day to-day activities, therefore I must be something different that tells the mind and body what it should do." Through meditation we are able to quiet our mind, so we can here our true selves. That is where your guidance comes from, within. Once you realize this fact you are in a position to take control of your life. We are all perfectly designed master pieces unique in our own way, embrace that. I used to fear death, but now I use it as a reminder that I don't have forever, and it's inevitable so there is no need to fear it. Besides, we are a product of divine perfection, so no matter what happens after this life it will be perfect. If that doesn't give you the confidence to live life I don't know what to tell you.
Balance is the key. Achieving balance should be your goal. My definition of balance is perpetual disposition, constantly letting go. It all boils down to what is going on in your head. Use your feeling as your guide, whenever you feel uncomfortable, listen to yourself what are you saying to yourself, if it's not positive change it. YOU have the POWER, That's how I did it. I acknowledged my power and used it.

Sort:  

Do you think that it will work out for everyone?

I believe it can, I am not special in any way, I believe in myself and my abilities, even if know one else does. that is my connection to God and all things perfect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31