You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Avoid Extortion By Costa Rican Authorities

in #lawless5 years ago

As a local and sadly I have to say that it is true. On the other hand I've had this kind of experience and I can also tell that the officers will have mercy if the driver is a female and the opposite of you are a male. If you are pulled over in the morning there are good chances you are going to be forgiven but forget about it if it is after lunch ticket will always be a real thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for the additional tips, raserrano, good lookin out!

Eh, when I wrote this one, I thought About you. I didn’t want to offend you with this article. Thank you for reading it and seeing things the same way I do. It’s too bad, really.

On another note, how’s Austin?? Man, we haven’t been there for about 3-4 years, what a cool city. I saw you mention something about a data plan. I would recommend that over navigation in the car.

Thanks for stopping by @raserrano.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey yeah, I can't lie about what is truth. Sadly it doesn't mean everyone here will try to take advantage from you but I hate when that happens. I'm traveling to Austin in 2 weeks and will stay for about 2 weeks

Posted using Partiko Android

Even when we came here in January, we just rented a hotspot so we could navigate with our phones. You’re gonna have a great time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the good vibes, I'll keep you in the loop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36