You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Avoid Extortion By Costa Rican Authorities

in #lawless5 years ago

And hence the reason I do not drive in foreign countries, walk around in mis-matched rags, with almost no cash on me, smiling and looking confused.

90% of my transport is on public transport - not cabs or anything else I have to negotiate. Being an old lady helps too. I remind people of their Grandma so they go easy on me.

I figure the small amounts I get ripped off makes up for the must-be-awful experiences people have when coming new to the us.

Sort:  

Hey, good morning fitinfun, this sure is a pleasant surprise! Long time no see, I hope all is well and your travels are smoother than ever—happy Friday!

I’ve often done public transport too, it just depends where I’m at and what our objectives are. This country is so small but the fun things to do require 4 wheel drive, etc. we just wanted to be comfortable but, as we’ve rudely been made aware, it’s tough to get comfortable on a place you’re unwanted.

Yes, I could see where the ‘grandma type’ we be a huge benefit. Eh, God bless you in your travels fitinfun and thanks for the tips. See ya around. 👍🏿

Thanks for stopping by @fitinfunfood.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43