You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Legal Education with Corpus Juris - Free

in #law7 years ago

Just a quick update to note that I was able to find the following volumes via google books:

1: A to Adult
2: Adulteration to Anhydrous
6: Attachment to Bankrupt
7: Bankruptcy to Bills
8: Bills and Notes to Bond Holder
9: Bonds to Carried
10: Carriers to Case
11: Case, Action On to Commensurate
12: Commerce to Contemporary
13: Contempt to Corporate
14: Corporations
14a: Corporations(continued) to Cost Price
15: Costs to Criminaliter
16: Criminal Law
17: Criminal Law to Debt
18: Debt, Action Of to Division
19: Divorce to Election
20: Election of Remedies to Equitativo
21: Equity to Eviction
22: Evidence
23: Evidence to Executors and Administrators
24: Executors and Administrators to Exempt
25: Exemptions to Fire Force
26: Fire Insurance to Fraud
27: Fraud to Garnish
28: Garnishment to Habana
29: Habeus Corpus to Homicide(part 1)

Unfortunately I haven't yet been able to dig up volumes 3, 4, or 5 or any of the volumes from 30 onwards.

Of particular interest in the initial missing volumes is "Arrest".

That being said, this set has Criminal Law, Constitution, Habeus Corpus, Evidence, Duty, and a ton of other good information with actual us supreme court cases sited for those interested in using memorandum to force judges to rule in their favor.

At some point I'll spring for a print set of one of these encylopedias. I used to have the full set of American Jurisprudence but let them go when I moved across the country... which I regret now as I didn't realize how lucky I was to pick up my set for $50 on craigslist.

Anywise, the freely available volumes of Corpus Juris noted above should give anyone a lot of food for thought.

To find them quickly just go through the link in the original article and look for "read" links next to the displayed links. Those are the ones you can download.

I'll do some more digging later to see if I can turn up 3,4, and 5... but expect 30+ aren't showing up due to copyright issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84