The Family Court without a Lawyer

in #law7 years ago

Got paperwork from the court, that included a booklet CB7:

Guide for separated parents: children and the family courts

Read the materials - they are clear and informational

It is important to remember that a "finding of fact heading" will decide whether something is true, based on whether the evidence shows it is more likely to have happened than not.

At this stage - I think I have clarity and I do not think I require any additional information.

At the same time - there might be some unknown unknowns and I'd much rather have someone more knowledgeable by my side. Traditional lawyers in London charge at least £300 per hour, given that no sane lawyer will go to hearing without prior preparation the rock bottom estimate is £1000.

Will you become my McKenzie friend?


Ever since I remember our relationship wasn't working well. We believed our children are special and we tried really hard to preserve the relationship... In my head I was putting milestones - till Xmas, till birthday, till... But in reality it was constant suffering.

immigration lawyer.png

family court.png

Look at the dates of my email to an immigration lawyer or Amazon order... It's so easy to get married, it's so difficult to get divorce. Of course that is the case - state much prefers obedient tax payers rather than family drama.

I was hoping that my wife will obtain Permanent Residency status but I've made some silly mistakes.

I actually paid £1000 so that lawyer ensures everything is in place... I made a silly mistake again - previous application was rejected, they had previous pictures on record. Wish government was more friendly, wouldn't it be nice to get an email:

We noticed your photo is older than 6 months, can you please send a new one?

Instead this is happening when I try to access a form:

Twitter MoJ.png

https://twitter.com/stefek99/status/917460906321367040


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97