Law of Success: Success Principle 3 - Applied Faith

in #law7 years ago

Principle3AppliedFaith.jpg

Applied Faith and Belief

Napoleon Hill challenged the notion that faith is only about religious belief. In this principle, as outlined in the Law of Success and later in Think & Grow Rich, he shows us that faith, or lack thereof, defines our destiny. It is what creates the road map that our subconscious mind follows.

A friend of mine once told me that Faith is Belief - and when I took that to mean Belief in Myself I began to understand what Napoleon Hill meant.

When I believe that I can - I will create the map to get me to the destination and my subconscious will then use that belief in myself to fuel my conscious mind with motivation, inspiration, and determination to move forward on the path.

Now, the next question is how do I believe in myself?

Hill stated that "Faith is a state of mind which may be induced, or created, by affirmations or repeated instructions to our subconscious mind, through the principle of autosuggestion".

What that looks like, for me, is simple:

Every morning while looking at myself in the mirror I say the following: I am happy, I am healthy, I am strong. I am leading women to success and greatness through the study and application of the success principles. I am hosting a fantastic business retreat that business owners are eager to attend and share with their friends.

You can create your own affirmations, just be sure that they are what you really want.

Much like the often said warning "be careful what you pray for, you just might get it", the use of affirmations to guide your belief and faith is powerful - you will get what you talk about.

Faith can be used in positive or negative ways depending upon what you focus on.

When you apply your faith positively, you can expect to receive:

  1. Sound health
  2. Peace of mind
  3. Labor of Love of your own choice
  4. Freedom from fear and worry
  5. Positive Mental Attitude
  6. Material riches of your own choice and quantity

Remember to focus your mind on what you want, as this principle works in reverse if you focus on what you fear or do not want.

What questions do you have about Applied Faith? About belief? About the Law of Success?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35