You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Legal self defense - Introduction

in #law8 years ago

LOL I love that. I was a long haired heavy metal freak with the patches and such all over my jackets. I didn't drink, I didn't do drugs, I was not satanic. I got a lot of looks. The most entertaining ones for me were when someone would give me the time of day to actually talk to them and I'd see their eyes kind of widen in wonder as the scales from their stereotype fell away. I look back and think that was me being rebellious. I continued to dress and be that way for some time just to be afforded the chance to fight stereotypes. All of that changed when I became a parent. It was no longer just about me. :) I know because your family sounds similar in quantity to mine that you likely know exactly what I am talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72