You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEDIATION IN A PERSONAL INJURY CASE - CHAPTERS ONE, TWO, AND THREE

in #law5 years ago

I have a personal injury case from a car accident that happened 2 years ago in May. Unfortunately for me the person who rear ended me has the same insurance I do and I tried for over a year and a half to get a settlement. He only had $20K in liability and I had over $40K in medical bills. So I had to turn to my Underinsured Motorist policy. Having to sue my own insurance company for compensation from my own policy has been a nightmare. I eventually hired an attorney and the case is set to go to arbitration. It's a very frustrating process.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear you are being abused by your own carrier. It happens more than people realize. My next book that comes out in a few weeks is on what to do if you get injured. It will allow people to be prepared so the insurance carriers cannot run all over them. I wish you the best of luck on your case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71