The @Lauralemons Suicide SHOCKER Depression is REAL NOT ART

I read a post by this mysteriously gorgeous looking girl and It had an artistic gray cloud that I see so often from those suffering with depression. Often times there is an amazing artistic ability, depth, and beauty, attached to an extremely delicate and complex mind, which was the epitome of the plight of the Beautiful fragile soul inside miss @Lauralemons. TOTAL DISCLAIMER: I did not know her, nor had I spoken to her only read some post of hers and found my heart as shattered into pieces as the many others rocked by the loss of such promising genius gone way before her time. A story sadly I'm all to familiar with in my line of work as a Pastor.

I have a Masters Degree in Christian Counseling, I'm a certified Chaplain and I've fought the beast of depression and anxiety all my life. Mostly secretly, It was even a secret hidden from me until I started college. Intrigued by my own ailments and mounting health crisis I found it imperative that I understand the tidal wave of feelings and emotions attempting to drown me under pressures that simply were not as real as they made themselves appear. It's Bad enough to have your body fail you, but when your mind follows it's the worst betrayal their is.

I've learned a lot over the last 6 years in the field i'm in helping souls in crisis of faith, motivation, health, and hope. One thing that rakes at my soul though and I have to say it, is when we allow our love for someone to let us nurse their monsters to maturity and help them grow. When we see a monster attaching itself to our loved one we should start taking away it's food supply, denying it every resource of life until it disappears back to hell I say. OK OK Let me speak your lingo you Hot Hipster you. When Our friend is talking all dark chandeliers and black lights is it for art deco or are they sad and broken. If it's their latest breakup or the weight of the world that has them building a black hutch to retreat to, you need to be bold enough to kick that hutch down, not complement the shades of black and blue on the walls. DO NOT ADMIRE IT"S BEAUTY, or your friend may die in that beautiful dark place ( not so pretty now is it)?.

Far to often the signs are there and the cry's and dark sayings are being spewed, but because of the artist artistic nature we swallow every drop of their pain wrapped in lovely eloquent designer broken glass, tho it's hard to swallow, we drink the creativity of it, even if we know deep in our heart it's not right or healthy. Sure There is some delicious meat in there EAT THE MEAT BUT SPIT OUT THE BONES! Or you may loose your painter all together. Call the darkness what it is.... ugly darkness and offer love and light in it's place.

May The Beautiful family of this talented girl Have comfort and peace in their time of mourning and grieving,
to have encountered and dwelled with such a soul was a blessing i'm sure, & losing such is no light weight so I know the almighty hand of God is Holding them.

Let this be I PRAY a lesson to us sad and heavy of heart, that Depression is no joke, no art, no game,
it's nothing to play with. We the professionals whom have dedicated our lives to helping each other
survive this terrible soul snatching disease are here to help those who are looking, so Please be a seeker.
The Bible says SEEK AND YOU WILL FIND...

DEPRESSION HELP*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45