I needed this today

in #laughing5 years ago

When I was driving home from my Unda Maris organ studio rehearsal, I was listening to Call Your Girlfriend podcast and noticed how much its hosts laugh.

Then I thought about how it would be nice to laugh for me too. I've remember reading about laughter yoga, how the practioners laugh histerically for healing purposes.

So on my way home I stopped by the supermarket, and typed "laughing yoga" into YouTube. This video was the first in the search results:

So I started playing it, driving the car and laughing histerically in my car. Lucky for me nobody was around to hear it.

Those 4 minutes went by very quickly and I played the video one more time. My voice cracked afterwards but it felt really good.

Kids laugh so often during the day and adults not so much. Sometimes entire day goes by without a laugh.

But today I had a histerical laugh and feel much better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Times changed. As I was a kid it was normal to sing outside on the street, on your bike, in your car.
During weekends we cleaned the house we all sang together.
It was normal to say 'hi'.

Nowadays you are a weirdo or they consider you as dangerous if you do so...

I am a nut so always in for a histerical laugh! (We, me and kids) do it frequently.

Happy day!

Thanks, I share.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like you are living a mentally healthy life...

That sounds like fun if you are in the right mood :)

I wonder what other people would have thought of me at that moment...

Yes, haha :)

I remember this video. Its kind of strange.

"He was diagnosed with Parkinsons disease."

hysteric laughter.

Not strange if you are laughing together but yes... If you are just watching the video, the it's kind of crazy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, great video @organduo and good laugh very useful!

It feels good to laugh and smile, I’m happy you laughed today @organduo

Posted using Partiko iOS

You needed a 100 hand release push-ups today?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83