Goodbye To Our Family Friend, Luna.

in #lastrespects7 years ago

Went out to give her some dog biscuits and to speak with someone, when I found that it was all over.

Did what needed to be done, her resting spot is in our backyard and I am now officially alone as far as physical presence here goes.

Don't have much to say, except for Goodbye.

Here are some happy photos from back when our girls painted her house!

luna 1.jpg

luna 2.jpg

luna 3.jpg

luna 4.jpg

luna 5.jpg

Want to remember the days before today, so these happy photos should help in that.

Sad post, I know, but such is life.

:(

Jack

Sort:  

So sorry about her. Dogs have become so much part of the human society and mean so much to us.

What happened to her?

Don't know, and it doesn't really matter now.

True, it doesn't.
Just hope you and your kids especially will be able to move on and not feel too bad about it.
They seem so happy around her.
Lost 2 dogs before myself, felt really terrible as a kid

awwwww :'(, im so sorry for your lost!!! she stay in your hearts and will live forever there ♥!!! big hugs my friend!

Dude, sorry for your loss. I'm sure she is with you from spirit realm.

Sorry to hear about your loss. The happy pictures are a great tribute to her. Be well.

Yeah, will be different without her.

That's shithouse mate. Sorry to hear this.

he became memory now!

So sorry Jack. I know how important a dog can be in someone’s life. I have 2. One Labrador and a Retriever. Both are amazing members of my little family and such loving little dudes.

There’s not much someone can say to make things happpier in times like these other than to remember the good times you had with each other which is exactly what you are trying to do.

Yeah, she was my one and only real live company to talk to here.

Won't have anyone to cook for in the evenings now.

and no reason to go into the backyard anymore, no one to talk too.

Aww sorry to hear :< It's always hard no matter how many times you've done it before or even when you can see it coming.

I am sorry my friend. The dogs and the pets are other members of the families. God blesses them.

How are feel the girls?.

So, sorry to hear that. Dogs are very loyal. The best friend a human can get. Last time it happened to me, it's like losing a dear family member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80