Last Man Standing Week 5 . 4 Contestants Left.

in #lastmanstanding5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 20190902 at 23.57.55.png
img
We began 1 month ago with over 75 contestants and we are down to our final 4. Well done to
@shaheerbari
@minimining
@erikah
@paasz

You guys have made it to the semi final of last man standing. It might be the final because at the moment there are 3 different teams selected. All contestants may get through but the odds on this are unlikely.

Selections

EntryWeek 1Week 2Week 3Week 4Week 5
@shaheerbariLiverpoolArsenalChelseaMan CitySouthampton
@miniminingArsenalEvertonMan CityLiverpoolTottenham
@erikahTottenhamLiverpoolChelseaMan CitySheffield Utd
@paaszTottenhamArsenalMan CityLiverpoolBrighton

So @shaheerbari is after choosing Southampton who are away to Brighton. Interesting selection indeed. It is a tough Sheffield Utd team that are not easy to beat. But Southampton may have the fire power.

@minimining is after playing his trump card and going for Spurs at home to Crystal Palace. Tottenham did not have a good start to the season so this game is crucial to get their season started. They won two nil against them at their first game at the new stadium. He should be safe but there is just the doubt there. I have actually chosen them myself for my local last man standing. So you are bound to lose now knowing my look.

@paasz has gone for Brighton against an on fire Burnley. Another interesting selection. Brighton have a new manager playing a slightly different way as Chris Hughton. But this is a contestant through to the last 4 so it will be interesting to see how they get on.

@erikah. Ah lovely sweet @erikah. Me old friend on the platform. Down to the last 4. If I was to give the prize away now it would be to her but I am not an international match fixer so it is not within my means. But I am glad one of my mates on her has got this far. The egg chaser got knocked out in the first round so he is clearly not advising her this time round. @erikah is playing her cards close to her chest and making sure no one got injured in international duty. She has informed me that her choice will reach me before the deadline. It is getting to the serious side of the competition now and it is good to see she is taking precautions. So when her selection is here we are locked in and we will await the games with much anticipation.

Best of luck to all the contestants. I thank you all for taking part. We are at the business end now so there will be prizes from here on out. Anyone that is interested in joining our next Last Man Standing, I will be running another one after this one has reached its conclusion. It could be this week. It could be next week but it will be soon.

Fixtures

Screenshot 20190902 at 23.50.15.png
img

Sort:  

I'm so nervous!!!

So am I 😁

Down to four? Wow that's been a jolly ride, it's sad I dropped out

Better luck next time.

Together we stand. Together we fall.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you are going to win 😢😢😢

I go for it...

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww, Blanchy, aren't you a gentleman? 😍 Ok, I see I'm the last one, so my pick is Shefield United. 🤞

Ohhhhh interesting. So you are directly competing against @shaheerbari. If it is a draw then we lose two. Wowser. This will be a good weekend. 4 different teams .

Looks like it. It's a tough one, maybe we both lose, we'll see. Fingers crossed 😃
I'll be watching the results on my phone 😊

I dont know when this started but I hope to see many more of it in the nearest future

Support your sports post (by SPORTS Token and MARLIANS Token)
From @hertz300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67