Travelicious NYC: Last Day in the Big City

in #last6 years ago

Time for the final photo post from my New York trip and that's kind of sad. Hey, but the good news is that the video is coming soon!
DSC_9209.jpg

The last day of our trip was really only a half day because we had to fly out in the evening. It was still a great day though and definitely worth sharing. We returned to Brookfield Place one more time before going home and probably not for what you'd think.
DSC_0235.jpgDSC_9213.jpg
You see, there were so many amazing stores there, but what we went back for were cupcakes! Sprinkle's Cupcakes to be exact. Mom wanted to take some of them back to the gang at home so we ordered a whole box.
DSC_9215.jpgDSC_9217.jpg
We had wanted to go up to the top of the freedom tower but that didn't work out because we were too short on time, but we did venture to a new area for food and it turned out to be just what we all liked. Of course, that's because there were options.
DSC_0385.jpgDSC_0376.jpgDSC_0369.jpg
I was craving sushi and the boys wanted their burgers so I went to Wasabi and they went to The Shake Shack. Both of which were inside the Fulton Center and, that place is yet another item on my list of incredible structures I saw whilst in New York.
DSC_0250.jpgDSC_0252.jpgDSC_0277.jpg

And, well, that was about it for the day. After that the day was all about gathering luggage and catching flights so I didn't take many more photos.
I hope you've enjoyed seeing all the pieces of these recent trips. Let me know if you want me to keep doing travel posts or if you're craving some yummy food posts for a little while. I like to do it all!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21.The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox

Also, a huge shoutout to@rigaronib for designing my logo!

Did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?
DSC_9209.jpg

NEW YORK

Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time SquareTravelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!Travelicious NYC: Visiting The MetTravelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&MsTravelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York

CANADA

Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + ChinatownTravelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's WharfTravelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British ColumbiaTravelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch CastleTravelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent@wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25