Raspberry Pi Webcam Window Mount

in #lasercutting5 years ago

Screenshot_6_3_19__1_33_PM.png

A while ago I set up a Raspberry Pi as a webcam monitoring my front door. It is able to record and send the movie to Dropbox, motion activated.

Works very well and is necessary because I work in the basement and would miss visitors/deliveries otherwise. Also, I like to know to ignore the door if someone is selling something.

One thing that bugged me though was the commercial product for this worked but was too big.

10 mins with illustrator and my laser cutter and I now have a solution that fits perfectly.

Sort:  

Nice solution! Looks pretty innovative. That would be handy. I always try to ignore marketers and salesman as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

You could probably rig up something too that wasn't as nice with some stuff scavenged from around someone's house with just something sticky, a knife or other tool, and some kinda piece of wood or something.

Yeah, if you have a problem duct tape can't solve then you are not using enough duct tape ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82