How Do Large Steem Stakeholders See Steem?

How many Steem whales do you know? I mean, apart from Steemit itself.

How many big orcas do you know?

And I'm not talking about being pals with them, or even having the chance to engage with them. By the way, you might've done that and not knowing.

At least I don't check out someone's wallet before I talk to them. Sometimes I look at their blog, but at their wallet almost never. Who knows, maybe I do this all wrong and I should do the other way around? :)

When I check out someone's wallet is if I receive an upvote I notice from someone new, and the notification says they voted with a few percent weight at most. Then I get curious . :)

That's how I discovered my posts have been upvoted by a few, maybe several orcas unfamiliar to me at the time. It's a nice feeling, you might've experienced it, and if you haven't, you probably will, given enough time and consistency on your part.

But let's get back to our large stakeholders... Some of them are active posters, so you most likely know them. You might not know their thoughts regarding various issues, if they don't talk about them, but they are familiar to you.

There are however other large stakeholders who are relatively private. Their STEEM stake may be one of many they hold and their involvement in the platform at the minimum. But it's important to know their opinions, don't you think?

@timcliff started a series of interviews with large stakeholders and this is now at the 5th interview.

All stakeholders being interviewed have at least 100,000 STEEM.

interview2207741_640.jpg
Source

They have acquired the STEEM using different methods, they are initial adopters or came in later on, they like Steemit Inc. or they don't, and many more things you can learn from the great questions Tim asks each one of them and from their answers.

One thing I believe it's common to all large stakeholders being interviewed so far, they all think of Steem as a long-term investment.

I felt I had an opportunity to learn and understand more about Steem and its large stakeholders @steemed, @acidyo, @dhenz, @donkeypong and @riverhead, and I obviously read all the interviews.

You have links to all the interviews in the last interview with @riverhead, at the end:
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/interview-a-steem-stakeholder-series-interview-with-riverhead-1-000-000-steem-stakeholder

I want to thank Tim for being such a great facilitator between the thoughts of these large stakeholders (especially those having a lower profile on Steem) and us, the "regular users"!

If you guys haven't read the interviews, make time to read them! After all, besides Steemit Inc., they are the movers and shakers of the Steem blockchain and possibly the price of STEEM.

Sort:  

Hi @gadrian!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.508 which ranks you at #16543 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 204 places in the last three days (old rank 16747).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 405 contributions, your post is ranked at #371.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65