I hate laravel

in #laravel6 years ago

I have Laravel.

cathate.png

I don't hate because it's popular. To be popular is an advantage, and the documentation is a big plus.
I hate because it's a mess. "The PHP Framework For Web Artisans." Haha.

  1. First, it's huge, but it still lacks many features. Most of the Laravel code does nothing really, but it's code that calls other code or wraps part of the code or bypasses another code, but it's doing nothing. It affects the performance, and it's a nightmare if you want to debug the library.
  2. Second, it's filled with traps. It's focused on syntax sugar instead of stability.
  3. Third, it's not scalable. Laravel works fine for a small and casual project, but it's horrible for big projects. Laravel is pretty much "take it or leave it."
  4. Fourth, it's based on bad practices.
  5. And after all, you don't need it.
Sort:  

@jorgecastro, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55