Another Laptop

in #laptop6 years ago

Laptop Issues


I must have done too good a job for my friend in getting his wifi going the other day on his laptop as I now have another laptop to "look" at. This one at least doesn't have 100 updates to install, it does however have way too much bloat-ware, and windows is crashing.

Time to fire up an OS from the usb stick, so I can remove some files. One of the OS' I like to use for this is Linux, I normally have an image on a usb stick for such purposes, handy to have one around ready to go.




Nothing like a nice fresh uncluttered desktop, and a reasonably efficient operating system to work with. I used to have a spare laptop with Linux on it, unfortunately it died a while back. It was only about eight years old, and still reasonable in terms of speed when compared to other non Linux pcs in the house.

Sort:  

Wow eight year old laptop

Must be damn strong

It was reasonable quality, and looked after to a degree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59